I'll do it later I'll do it later
On Monday, I went Spira's office for a few hours to see what I'd be doing this week for them. It was basically just a few flyers and business cards that needed to be done by Friday. I said that I could have everything done for them easily. I was only actually there for about two hours.

After I had left, I headed into Chester town and decided to get a haircut. I needed one. My hair is bugging me. I had to wait an hour though so to kill time, I went to look for some jogging pants because I plan on starting to jog. I would really like to get fit. I'm usually up throughout the night and I wouldn't mind spending 30 minutes jogging at maybe 4am or something.

At 2:15pm I got my hair cut. However, though I spent �13, I was in there for literally SEVEN minutes and I came out pretty disappointed, since it didn't really look any better and possibly a bit worse.

After that, I headed home.

Wednesday, Tony came round to finally assemble my new computer. I had been waiting for him to do it for roughly six weeks. He's always really busy and I was very appreciative of him coming round. I took all of my old computer apart and laid all of the required stuff out for him to work with only to be told that I needed a new graphics card and without it, I wouldn't be able to use the computer. Fuck. I had an AGP graphics card and I needed a PCI-E card.

So, unfortunately, he had to then put all of my computer back together and told me that I'd need to buy a new graphics card and he'd come and do it next Wednesday.

I've already spent over �700 on upgrades for my computer and really didn't want to spend another �50-�100 on a graphics card. Add to that the fact that my headphones broke recently and that's even more money too. Not good.

I had work due for Spira and they were bugging me via email to get it finished. I replied saying that I'd have it done soon, but I didn't get it to them until Thursday.

Also on Thursday, I went to see The Simpsons Movie with my friends. Because I was so bored and because I had a bit of money to spend, I decided to buy tickets for all six of them. It cost me �46, but I didn't care. I just wanted to do something a bit random and cool for my friends. I do hope they appreciate it.

The film was great. I didn't expect it to be as funny as it was.

After the film, we headed to a pub and then a bar for a bit. I headed home at around midnight.

Next week, we're all planning to go out for a meal. I'm looking forward to it. We haven't gone out for a meal together for roughly four years! It should be fun.

On Friday, things went a little downhill with Spira. I had been slacking and they had realised this. Emma had emailed me saying she was very disappointed with my progress and that I should be doing more work. She was right and I had no excuse. I replied straight away, apologising.

She said she wants to discuss how I'm using my time on Monday. I don't quite know what I'm going to say to her. I plan on being honest. I'm going to say that I didn't leave myself enough time to complete what was asked of me and because of that, things piled up. I'm usually very responsible and very good at meeting my deadlines but there are sometimes when I get too comfortable. Because I'm working from home, I'm still here, sat in my bedroom so sometimes it's hard to remember that I'm actually working for someone. I just forget.

I'm hoping they won't be too harsh on me but I do deserve whatever they'll say.

To try and make up for my downfalls, I worked literally 12 hours on Friday, mocking up 10 different designs for flyers. I worked from 9:30am until 2am almost nonstop, save for an hour or two for food. By 2am, I was very bored of creating flyers, but pleased that I had done them. I went to bed about an hour later.

Today, I've been creating business cards. I had expecting it to take a fair number of hours to create 10 of them, but it actually only took me about two or three hours and I was very happy with that. The designs are quite nice too. I'm hoping that the 10 flyers and 10 business cards will make up for my lack of work over the last few days. I also plan on doing more work tomorrow.

My contact list is getting awfully boring these days. I currently have just 10 people on it and four of those are my mates in person. So that leaves just six people and most aren't very interesting to talk to. The only one that I do love talking to hasn't been online very much. But she came online today and I got to talk to her. Hi Corrie! Yes, I know you're reading this.

I also baked more cookies today and they taste so good, but they're also so very unhealthy. Lots of sugar, lots of oil, lots of chocolate. Yum. So much for getting fit!

Wish me luck for Monday. Pray that I don't get shouted at too much.

comment