Cramfest
I finished designing the logo that I was doing for a client yesterday. I'm not totally happy with it, but that's the one he wanted. I'll get paid �85 for it, so I'm quite happy about that.

I've been working on it for the last two weeks and it's been quite fun. I mean it's my first real client, unless you count designing business cards for Dave a few months ago. Does a friend's Dad count as a real client?

Today, I had my final Type as Expression lesson for the rest of this year. I still have a hell of a lot of work to do though by next Wednesday. I have HUGE chunks to do, including an entire module that I've had three months to work on but not done anything.

I'm hoping I can prove to myself I really am better under pressure.

It was a pretty laid back lesson really. Most of us just sat about talking to each other. It was nice. I mean, most of us only see each other in the class and when we do talk, it's usually about work so it was nice to talk about something other than that. It also turned out that one of the people who's in my group is also from Kirkby. She even knew one of my old friends from school.

Tom asked if I was up for going out next Wednesday and I said sure, but Alicia brought up the fact that she thinks everyone should go out. Everyone thought this was a great idea. I mean, there has to be a total of about 20 people in the class and another 20 in the other group too but no one hardly knows anyone still and it's been over three months now!

So, after a bit of talking, it has been decided that somehow, we're going to get everyone out next Wednesday as a kind of bonding session. Next Wednesday is when everyone hands everything in and then we have another three weeks off for the end of semester.

It's quite weird that we do actually have another three weeks off, considering we've only just had three. Chester works their holidays weird, but that will stop next year. Still, it's nice to have a break and then another long break. When I get back, it'll be a straight run through to Summer then.

If possible, I intend to go back home again for three weeks, even though I hate carting all of my stuff from my room down to the road. It's not good. But, I'd rather be at home for three weeks than stuck here with Ahmit and Anil.

I've been working on some of my typography work for most of the evening. I'm 90% complete with it. I now have to go through my whole workbook and start writing notes on everything because I didn't do it as I was going through it. I think that might take some time, but it'll definitely get my marks up.

And of course the new year wouldn't be complete without a cameo from Hannah:

[00:19:28] jellybaby: did you have a good new year?
[00:19:39] The Good Guy: I stayed in.
[00:20:23] jellybaby: was it good?
[00:20:32] The Good Guy: I stayed in on my own...
[00:21:40] jellybaby: im sorry to hear that
[00:23:23] jellybaby: *huggles*

Whatever.

I'm trying my best not to get sucked into feeling things for her again from the last time she messaged me. That's where the conversation was left and she hasn't said anything more after that.

I was just about to go into how I wish I could find someone and how lonely I am, but I'm not going to. I'm going to hope that maybe if I don't type it, I won't think it.

Oh, just as I was about to submit this. Hannah's decided to say something else.

[00:43:55] jellybaby: how come you deleted me on facebox?
[00:44:35] The Good Guy: I kept seeing your name and it upset me.
[00:44:45] jellybaby: oh ok :(

Unfortunately true.

comment