You can leave your hat on
Thankfully, the court hearing that I was speaking about in the previous entry got adjourned. It will now be taking place in February. Let's hope that things work out or else I won't have a home left to go back to.

Last Friday, I went out with Mike, Dave, Jamie and Patrick. I had arranged it. I wanted to go and watch the fireworks in town. They were due to be set off on New Year, but were cancelled because of the wind. The display was quite cool and lasted a lot longer than I thought it would. Not only was it to celebrate the New Year, but it's also Liverpool's 700th birthday this year. There were about 3,000 people there altogether.

After the display, we went for a drink somewhere called Hannah's Bar. It was fairly quiet, since there were only five of us, but we still had fun. We only had one drink in there and then decided to move onto the AJ's where we were joined by two of Dave's friends, Claire and Rob around 9pm.

Somehow, the conversation got onto the topic of X in the City, a lapdancing club in Liverpool. Jamie said he and Mike were going to go there for Mike's birthday but then somehow, it was decided that everyone wanted to go there tonight. I wasn't so keen on the idea. I don't like the idea of looking and not touching. However, at about 10pm, we all ended up walking down to X in the City. Claire and Rob left us at that point.

I didn't really want to go, especially since it cost �5 just to get in, but Dave offered to pay for me so I accepted.

Once inside, it was fairly dead. It was still filling up. The first thing I noticed as I walked in was a large group of almost naked girls sitting in a circle on some couches. on my left. To my right, was a curtained off area. The curtain was translucent though and you could see one or two girls dancing naked in front of a few guys. It felt like I had just walked into a movie.

We all went to the bar and everyone got a drink. You'd think that being surrounded by half naked girls would be a great place for me, but I was honestly intimidated and uncomfortable with it. There was just something inherently wrong with it.

A few of the girls started to approach us, being nice and friendly and making conversation. It's a surreal sight talking to a girl while's wearing nothing but a bra and thong. Very weird. Eventually, she asked if any of us would like a dance and Jamie nodded eagerly. Mike followed. Dave went too.

"Come on Dude", Jamie said to me,
"No, I don't want to".
"Come on, I'll pay for you"
"Nah, it's ok"

And so the three of them went to go and have a dance, leaving me and Patrick stood at the bar looking like quite the fools, I'm sure. A straight guy intimidated by all of the nakedness and a gay guy surrounded by the wrong sex.

We both got approached while the other three where getting their dance and I politely refused. Some of them looked kind of offended and some looked kind of confused.

When Jamie returned with the others, he had the biggest grin on his face I have ever seen. He looked like he'd just walked out of Disney World.

"That was fucking awesome!", he said in the most excited tone ever, "I want another one".

A few of the girls came back over and started talking to us again and once more, asked if we'd like a dance. Jamie said yes without hesitation, as did Mike and Dave.

"What about you?", one of the girls asked Patrick.
"I...", Jamie interrupted him.
"He doesn't like girls that way"
"Doesn't matter", she said, "have one anyway!"
"Umm...ok then, what the hell"
"You coming?", Jamie asked me.
"Nah"

And so Patrick, a gay man went with the other three and had a lapdance while I, a straight guy stood at the bar on my own. How very very surreal.

It was at this point that I started feeling pretty uncomfortable. 10 naked girls all walking around in front of me with little me stood at the bar on my own. As I said, you'd think this would be heaven for me, but all I wanted to do was get out of there!

One of the girls approached me after a while.

"Would you like a dance?"
"No thank you"
"...well why are you in here?", she said, confused.
"I'm waiting for my friends"

Then she walked off.

Very very uncomfortable.

Jamie and the rest came back after a while, again with big grins on their faces, although Patrick just looked a bit bemused.

"How was it?", I asked him.
"It was...ok"

In total, Jamie ended up having four lapdances, Mike had three and Dave had three. I had none.

At 11:10pm, we finally left the club and I was so very relieved.

I had planned to head to the station with Jamie and Mike, but I didn't particularly want to go home so I was happy when Dave and Patrick said they'd be staying out a little longer. It wasn't really worth it though because I fell into a horrible depressive, lonely state with too much alcohol in me. At 2am, the three of us went home.

So, my first time in a lapdancing club and I didn't get a lapdance. I don't think I'll be going back there. Not my thing at all.

The next day, I got driven back to Chester by Gary and my Mum and moved back into this horrible accommodation where I've spent the last week.

On Monday, I resumed Uni and it was nice being back. I played a few games of pool with Tom throughout the week. The score stands at 74-56. There's such a huge gap opening up now. There's very little chance I'll be able to catch up to him before he gets to 100.

The weekend so far has been spent doing very little. I haven't left the house since Thursday night and it's now Saturday evening. Sometimes I just don't feel like leaving my room. Instead, I've been focusing on getting a logo design completed that a friend's Dad wants doing by Monday. It's almost complete and I'm quite happy with it. I also have tons of Uni work to do. Not good.

That's all my news for now.

comment