Wildfire
(Originally written October 22nd @ 4:58am)

It's coming up to 4:30am and I'm so tired, but before I go to bed, I wanted to write an entry.

My day has been one of communication and in particular, peopole communicating with me or about me. It's not often either happens!

Before I headed out to go shopping, Cat text me saying she was having some fireworks at hers and did I want to come. It sounded fun so I said yes.

While shopping in Tesco, none other than Hannah text me. I was very surprised.

"I think you must have forgotten about me", it read.
"The opposite, actually. You haven't text me for over two weeks so you must not be that bothered. Happy birthday for Wednesday", I replied.
"I text you a few days ago but obviously you must not have got it. If I wasn't bothered I would not be texting you. How did you lose my number? My birthday was shit, but thanks"
"What did your text say? My phone deletes numbers when the battery dies. When can I see you?" - This is true, but in this case, I was lying. I had deleted her number on purpose.
"It said that I miss you and stuff. I don't know. I am working all week now except Sundays. That is the only full day I have off."

And one or two other texts that I can't remember.

Anyway, the point is that it seems if I don't bother talking to her, she will eventually talk to me. But that's no way to form and maintain a relationship.

It was just after 5pm when I had put all of my shopping away and sat down in my room. No sooner than my arse had hit the chair than Mitch text me. "Meet us by the Bouverie now!"

Slightly reluctantly, I once more got ready to go out, even though at that point, I didn't really feel like it. I got to the Bouverie at 6pm and met Kerry, Mitch and Cat. The three of them bought alcohol, but I really did not want to after last night and Wednesday. I've had enough alcohol for a few days!

Kerry fancies the guy in the off license. Kerry fancies a lot of guys. But then, I guess I fancy a lot of girls, just that I'm much more reserved about making it known. However, not that reserved, because last night, I text Alan saying I fancy Bridgette. I knew he'd probably take it as a drunken text even though I was fully aware of what I was sending him.

Once at Cat's, Zoe was quick to point out that she knew I liked Bridgette. Zoe apparantly knows everyone who lives next door to me and quite well. I can only assume that Alan must have told Zoe and if he has told Zoe, perhaps he'd told Bridgette too and/or Zoe has. I don't care. I'm quite glad! I know she won't fancy me back though. That would be a little too good to be true. Still, it's so weird that everyone seems so interlinked with everyone else and though I only told Alan last night that I happened to like Bridgette, it's already gotten back to Zoe.

Reading the last paragraph back to myself makes me sound like such a girl.

"omg omg she knows I like her lolzomg"...that's what it reads like to me!

Around 9pm, they set some fireworks off. Most were crap. I took loads of cool pictures, though. It disappoints me that Kerry and Cat don't like having their picture taken. I want some pictures of all of my friends! Some of the catherine wheels set the back gate on fire slightly and one ended up setting a plant pot alight. It was funny, if not a little silly of them.

It was 11pm when the last of the fireworks had been set off and then we watched TV. At most, there ended up being about 10 people scattered about the living room and then that died down to about 7 by 11:30pm. I wanted to go home about then because I realised I needed to do some work but I always feel weird about saying I'm going. Like I'll offend someone.

They started watching Mean Girls. I know she's not the nicest looking of girls these days, but in that movie, Lindsay Lohan looks hot. Still, even seeing four girls dressed slutty wasn't going to hold my attention for long and at about 12:30am, I went home in the pouring rain to be a good student and do some work.

By 1:30am, I was succeeding in my mission. Surprisingly, Hannah text me again.

"I've just watched Hostel. It's so wrong! At least I got to watch it this time. Oh my god, hope I don't wake you up", referring to me and her going to see it on our second date.
"Hostel is crap", I replied, "I preferred it when I only seen part of it when I wasn't passionately snogging your face off"
"Hehe I didn't see most of it because I was either hiding or kissing you"
"I do hope I get to see you next week. Please don't build my hopes up again and then tell me you don't want to meet."
"Night Neil x"

And that was our texting conversation. I think you can easily tell that she wants to avoid talking about 'us', even from a few texts. At least 'us' in present tense anyway.

It's been so long since I've actually seen her now that really, it doesn't bother me whether she wants to see me or not. It'd be nice to, but I'm not holding my breath anymore and I am only going to reply to her texts, not send any to begin with. If she wants to talk to me, she's going to have to talk to me first.

Before starting my work, I had 6 of 15 magazine covers designed and tonight, I had set out to create four and maybe five. Fast forward to 4am and I've actually managed to really go for it and produce 9! That means I've met my quota for Monday. I'm very happy. It also means I've still got three in hand to fall back on for when I have to design my last ten last week.

Tonight has been productive in more ways than one.

comment