Being upset is so last week
Another week, another disappointment. Hannah won't be coming to mine again. I saw it coming.

Not to put you off your food, but she says she has thrush. I'm not saying I know what that feels like of course, but it's no reason for us not to see each other. Thrush doesn't stop people hugging and cuddling up to one another on the couch.

It's just another excuse in a long line of them.

[19:30:52] Neil: Hannah's online right now, but I don't even know what to say to her. I'm pissed off at her. I thought and I had hoped she was coming here tomorrow, but now she's said she isn't because apparanly she has thrush. Thrush doesn't exactly stop you from hugging and kissing the person you're supposed to be dating.
[19:32:01] If You Were A King Up There On Your Thrown Would You Be Wise Enough To Let Me Go?: lmfao omg neil really....sorry please stop me..thrush?you are seriously believing this crap?i'll tell her give her to me bloody lying little toe rag that doesnt even make sense i cant see you cos i have thrush pfffffff lameeeee

This is week five now. Five weeks since I've seen Hannah. I'm sure it'll get to number six and seven and eight if I let it. It's not going to happen though. Next Saturday is the cut off point. Next Saturday, I'm going to tell her I don't want to see her anymore if things haven't changed. I doubt they will.

I don't want to tell her that I don't want to see her, but I'd rather be alone than be frustrated any longer. Six weeks is fucking ridiculous not to see someone who you're supposed to be dating. I just can't be arsed with it now.

Speaking to Claire makes me realise just how bad Hannah has treated me in terms of actually showing she's bothered and interested in me. I've spoken to Claire less than a week, yet she's said things to me that have made me melt. Hannah hasn't since about April. That's pretty shit.

Of course, in Hannah's eyes, she hasn't done anything wrong. I say she's making excuses, she'll say she's telling the truth. I'm not disputing the fact that she's telling the truth, simply that it seems like she uses everything possible to get out of meeting me. You'd think that in five weeks, she could have seen me at least ONCE. But no. And when I tell her I don't want to see her again, she'll no doubt blame me for the demise of our 'relationship'.

Because I haven't seen her for so long, it already feels like I'm in the getting-over-her stage. I guess it's a good thing really. But it also feels horrible that I've wasted the last five weeks caring about someone who doesn't seem to care much about me.

I'm more pissed off than upset about this now.

comment