Two weeks notice
I got a very unexpected Myspace friend request today off none other than Claire. Claire as in my first girlfriend. Claire as in the girl who was my girlfriend a whole four years ago. It's surreal seeing pictures of her now.

After reading through her profile, apparantly she's now single and at University. I had talked to her a few months ago for about five minutes, but I wasn't really in the mood to talk to her at the time.

I decided to send her a message.

Wow, hello. Very weird hearing from you again. And you look so different! You still look lovely, though.

Hope you are ok.

To which she replied:

Hey sexy you. You are looking all sexy too. I just decided to search your email and see if you had a myspace, and you did, ooo. So yeah. All is good with me :D I'm enjoying the single life to the max at the mo, yey.

Thanks for the nice compliment, :D make my ego big, muahahaha.

Anyways, hope yous are ok too.

Claire
xxxxxx

Surreal. Having one of your ex's call you sexy, twice, is something that is hard to get my head around especially since she was the one who dumped me.

I messaged her back saying she was free to add me to MSN if she wants to chat.

I'd like to point out that I don't actually still feel anything for her by the way. I thankfully got over her around a year and a bit after we broke up. However, maybe I'm just reading into it too much, but is she trying to be interested in me again or something? I realise it's a lot to assume from one message, but I assume things quickly from the information I have at hand.

She's just come out of a long relationship.
She actually went out of her way to look for my profile on Myspace.
She called me sexy twice.
She knows that she could have just added me on MSN.

Weird. We'll see where this goes.

In other girl news, I have tried hard today to somehow forget "Hannah and her ex" topics. I have been talkative, friendly and tried my best to show that I'm still here, with open arms, ready for her to be with me. Doesn't really seem to do much good though at the end of the day to be honest.

[00:12:40] Neil: I miss your touch
[00:13:13] i want to hate you. half as much as i hate myself.: Awh .. that was so cute .. but so so corny.
[00:13:52] Neil: But I do. Because I haven't seen you for a month.
[00:14:07] i want to hate you. half as much as i hate myself.: I know you haven't.
[00:14:10] Neil: It'd be nice to see you soon.
[00:25:09] i want to hate you. half as much as i hate myself.: Yeah :D:D I know, it's always nice to see me.
[00:25:26] Neil: But I hope it's soon.
[00:25:52] i want to hate you. half as much as i hate myself.: :D

If I keep getting shot down, one day soon, I'm going to stay down.

I'm giving it two weeks. Two weeks for her to show me that she wants to be with me. Two weeks for her to actually be in the same room with me. In that two weeks, I'll try my best to act really nice and I'll offer all the chances in the world to meet up. After two weeks, I'm declaring it over. She doesn't know this of course, but the way I see it, I've already been waiting just over a month to see her now. I don't fancy waiting another. I think I'd rather just be on my own again instead of pining over her.

Two weeks and a decision will be made.

comment