In a rich man's world
Hannah stayed here on Wednesday and went home Friday. As usual, we had a lot of fun and I love having her here. We had talked a day or two before about finally having sex and although we were both quite horny enough to do so when she came to mine on Wednesday, for some reason it still did not happen. Nor did it on Thursday or Friday. It's weird.

I don't even quite know why we haven't had sex yet when we're both ready and we both want it. Part of me is actually a little scared and I don't know why. It's not like I've ever been scared of having sex before. Maybe it's because of the three girls I've had sex with, two of them have been one time only things and therefore I don't have to think about the commitment part of it? I don't know.

Hannah went home on Friday around 3pm but she had invited me to stay at hers the following day because her Mum was at her boyfriend's for the weekend. I agreed and the next day, headed to hers. I got there around 9pm and the rest of the night was spent mostly in her bed cuddling and kissing. She always falls asleep before me though which I don't mind that much, but this time, she actually fell asleep while holding my cock! I found it funny more than anything.

Hannah has a dog named Della. She's quite small, but she can be quite hyperactive at times as well and when you're trying to be intimate and loving with someone, having a dog keep jumping up on you is really annoying. I didn't say anything though.

The next morning she cooked me some bacon, but she had no idea how to do so. She asked me how. That was kind of...weird. How does someone not know how to cook bacon?

I was still feeling quite tired as the day went on because I hadn't had much sleep and I had woken up at 8:30am and stayed awake. We ended up going back to bed and back to sleep at 5pm and didn't wake up again until 7pm and then we got ready to go back to the station at 8pm.

The journey from Hannah's to mine takes one hour at most, but oh no, not tonight. Tonight, it was going to take me three.

Below is a letter that I have written to Merseytravel detailing my journey back to Kirkby. This will explain what happened.


To Whom It May Concern:

I am writing in regards to the delays I suffered tonight (23rd July) at Birkenhead Central and Hamilton Square train stations.

My journey began at Eastham Rake at 8pm and I was heading to Kirkby. Normally, such a journey takes around 45 minutes. However, at Birkenhead Central, my train terminated, forcing me to wait a further 35 minutes or so for the next. However, in this time, only one announcement was made which stated that there were track defects ahead of Hamilton Square and a bus service was being laid on �soon�. No information was given as to what I and the rest of the stranded passengers were supposed to do now that we had been left at Birkenhead Central for a total of 25 minutes or so.

After 35 minutes of waiting at Birkenhead Central another train finally came to allow me to progress further. This train was then delayed further at Hamilton Square at which point many other people who had been delayed attempted to get on. On the best of days, Hamilton Square is hot and stuffy. However, add to this an overcrowded train full of people who had not been informed about what was happening and this makes an already frustrating situation even worse.

This train was then delayed further, again without any announcements being made to inform us what was happening.

After waiting a total of around 25 minutes on a hot, stuffy, overcrowded train, we were told that the train was then out of service. Extremely frustrated, I and another 200+ passengers exited the train and headed to ground level of Hamilton Square. By this point, there was a police presence, but they too told us they were uninformed of what was happening.

I chose to take the stairs to ground level as opposed to the already overcrowded elevators, but I soon regretted doing so. The stairs were covered with water, creating a safety hazard. It also smelt extremely unpleasant and I was about to find out why. Someone had decided to defecate right on the stairs that me and another 50 passengers were ascending. This was absolutely disgusting and something that I hope never have to put up with again. Understandably, people now felt quite sick ascending these stairs, covering their mouths with their hands to avoid the smell.

How on earth can such a disgusting thing go unnoticed by the staff at the station? As I have already said, the water all over the stairs caused a safety hazard, but the defecation really did top it off.

When I did finally reach ground level, everyone was still very unclear as to what we were to do then as none of the staff had given us any information. 200+ passengers stranded outside Hamilton Square with no information looks bad, but when some of those passengers are actually from outside of Liverpool on their way home from the golfing Open, it�s plain embarrassing. There was a single rail replacement bus that 50 people or so managed to get on. No others came. A single bus is disappointing.

Some people began attempting to call for a taxi instead, but even that proved hard, since we were on the other side of the water and not many � including myself � have the money for a taxi from over the water into Liverpool town centre and those that did get a taxi should not have been expected to.

Those that stayed at the station had to wait until 9:30pm before more information was given and finally, it was announced that there was now a train on the platform ready to go into Liverpool. This information however, was not disseminated to the 200+ people outside the station for a further 10 minutes which meant that the train did not actually leave Hamilton Square until around 9:40pm.

From there, my journey was then straight-forward, but I then had a 20 minute wait for the Kirkby train and then a further 20 minutes to actually get to Kirkby. A journey that began at 8pm and should have taken an hour at most actually ended up getting me into Kirkby at just before 11pm. This is totally unacceptable.

As I said, I can appreciate that track/train defects happen and I�m more than happy to wait and be patient but when no information is provided on how long such a wait may be and no information is provided on what to do and where to go, this is when such delays become extremely frustrating. A one hour journey that took three hours is unacceptable. I feel that the lack of communication between the staff and the passengers left many people very confused and not knowing what to do including myself.

Due to this, I would like to request both a refund on the price of my ticket from Eastham to Kirkby and compensation for such a terribly handled delay. Enclosed is my ticket for my journey from Eastham to Kirkby.

I would hope that such delays, should they be necessary in the future, are dealt with in a better fashion.

Yours sincerely,
Neil Martin

So, as you can see, I had a pretty shitty (excuse the pun!) journey home!

Yesterday, my student loan application form came. I was very happy about that. I will get my �3,000 course fees paid per year, a maintenance loan of �3,436 and a maintenance grant of �2,700. What's more, the maintenance grant is non-repayable.

Plus, I did a little math and worked out that:

34 weeks of rent in the most expensive accomodation (�75/week) = �2,550
34 weeks of shopping (�30/week) = �1,360
Total = �3,910
Money available = �6,136
Money left over = �2,226

Over �2,000 left to do whatever I like with essentially!

Of course, I'm not about to go waste it all. What I mean is that I think I'm going to be ok for money. I don't think I'm going to struggle too much to pay for things. I thought I would, but even if I were to do those calculations again with slightly higher rent and slightly higher amounts for shopping, I'd still end up with money spare, which is great.

I'd like to think I'm really good with money and I know how to budget well. Besides food and rent, there isn't much else I'm going to need to buy. Maybe some books now and then and some materials, but that's it. That's great.

Speaking of buying books, I decided that I'd get a headstart on some reading material for University and at 5am yesterday morning, purchased �111 worth of graphic design books from Amazon. I'm excited about them being delivered! There's seven in total and they all look interesting to read. I also ordered some that were on the reccomended reading list of my course.

Speaking of deliveries, a week or two ago, I recieved a local council magazine. Usually, they're crap, but I was quite interested with this one because it told me what I can do to recycle more and I plan on doing it. As such, I emailed my local council a few days ago to ask when my recycling bin should be put out for collection and they gave me the dates. In addition, I've asked for a green box to be delivered to me too.

In the blue bin goes everything from the garden, such as leaves, grass, twigs. In the green box goes things like white paper, magazines, catalogues and food and drinks cans. While I only have just over two months left to live here, I'm hoping that I can at least do a little bit to play my part in recycling as I know there's not nearly enough people doing it. The article in the magazine helped me realise that it's worth it and it's easy to do. I plan on writing them an email saying that it might be worthwhile reprinting the article in the next magazine so that more people see it too.

That will be all for now!

comment