Always good to get out of the house
I had a fun night last night.

Yesterday, woke up around 2pm and as I went to get a shower I realised that I had a party to go to later on that night. I had completely forgot about it, but I was now looking forward to it.

It was Sarah's party and she was 18. I felt guilty because I hadn't gotten her a card or anything. I had completely forgot about the fact that I was actually going in the first place. Still, I got ready and at around 7pm, left mine and arrived at the party at 7:40pm. No one was there yet except Sarah and Dave and Sarah was rushing around getting everything ready for when people arrived.

I was surprised at how much effort she/her parents had put into making it an actual party. I was under the assumption that it was just a bunch of us going to the pub for a drink but this was an all out party. Lots of tables/chairs, buffet section, DJ etc. Eventually, lots of people began arriving and I knew none of them. Sarah certainly is popular!

After a while, me and Dave went back to the station to meet Jed, Kim, Patrick and his boyfriend, Dave and we headed back to the party. I was happy that there were finally people there who I actually knew!

I took a few pictures throughout the night and overall had a fun time. Jamie, Danielle, Mike, Tori and Abigail also arrived later on. The only thing that made it a little less enjoyable was the fact that I was sitting pretty close to a speaker and the music was so so loud. My ears were ringing.

It was a great party and everyone seemed to really enjoy it. Me, Jamie, Danielle and Mike left around 11pm to catch the train home and I gave Sarah a hug and siad that I hoped she had had a great birthday.

All in all a fun night.

On a side note, around 12:30am last night, I recieved a text off my Mum asking if I wanted to go the safari park with her. Safari park?! Quite possibly the weirdest idea I've ever heard my Mum think of. After asking her whose idea it actually was she said it was Gary's and that they were apparantly going. I said no though because I didn't fancy getting up early in the morning after just coming back from a party. Very strange idea!

Speaking of Gary, he still owes me my �900. I text him on Thursday asking if I could have it back and he said he'd give me it on Monday. I hope he does because I'm beginning to need it.

I think I've caught a sore throat off Hannah, since she had/has one too. It was worth it though to kiss her.

comment