A 45 minutes well spent
I've been a little lazy with these entries. Especially since there has been a lot of things to write about!

Not only did I have a wonderful date with Hannah on Thursday, but, I was also looking forward to another date with another girl. It's pretty damn unusual for me to have one, let alone two, but it was true.

I had been talking to a girl named Rebeccah. I had commented on one of her pieces of art on DeviantART and she had messaged me, thanking me and then she added me to MSN as well. We got talking. She's 16 and from Ireland. We got flirting and whatnot and then a week ago, she said she was coming over to Liverpool for a few days and so we decided that we would meet up. It wasn't for definite though, since she was coming over with her parents.

We made plans to meet on Monday in a place called Croxteth Park. I've never been there before. I was really looking forward to meeting her. One of the things that she had told me while talking to her on MSN was that she had wanted a rose for her birthday last year, but no one had gotten her one. So, to surprise her - even though it wasn't her birthday - I bought her one. On the way to meet her however, she text me, saying that her parents had turned up. Since I was on the way already however, I decided that I might as well go anyway and hope that it would be possible to meet her.

Once at the park, I realised just how huge it was and how popular it is. It's a country park and really is quite beautiful. It has a river running through it and lots of trees and ducks and...yeah, you know what a park is.

I called her, telling her I had arrived and asked her where about she was. She said she was walking around with her Mum. I said that was going to be very very awkward if I met her with her Mum, since her Mum didn't know she would be meeting anyone. Eventually, she managed to convince her Mum to leave her for a little while. Out of the corner of my eye, I saw Rebeccah waiting for me, waving at me. I kind of ignored her at first though, because I was scared of what her Mum might think if she saw me so I waited until she had gone before going over to her.

I smiled at her and held the rose out. "For you", I said and her face lit up. I was happy that she liked it. We hugged after that and then she took my hand and we walked around for a little while, before hugging some more. It was nice. Eventually, we sat down on a bench and talked for a little while before I had the pleasure of being surprised by her kissing me. I was taken back a little but it was lovely and I kissed her back.

After talking for some more, we headed over to the river and just watched the ducks for a little while and we kissed some more. It was really quite laid back and it was a lovely day too. I knew I didn't have long with her, though, since she would shortly be leaving to go and do other stuff with her parents. I told her that it would have been lovely to spend a whole day with her and that was the original plan.

I saw her Mum approaching us after a while and I paniced a little. "Just say that you're 18", Rebeccah said, "and that you've just broken up with your girlfriend and I came over and talked to you".

"OK", I replied, worrying about what her Mum might say.

When she came over, she looked pretty pissed off at Rebeccah. "I don't like being lied to", she said. "You've been acting strange all day".
"This is Neil", Rebeccah told her.
"Hi", I said, trying to look/sound sad after just being dumped by my non-existant girlfriend.

Her Mum was still quite angry and Rebeccah explained how she had only just met me and just wanted to see if I was ok.

"And the rose?", she asked, pointing to the rose I had given Rebeccah.
"That was for my girlfriend", I told her, quite convincingly.

I made something up about how Rebeccah had come over and talked to me and it seemed to work although after both her Mum and then her Dad turned up, they headed back to the car, leaving me and Rebeccah alone once more. Unfortunately, it meant that Rebeccah had to go shortly afterwards as well and holding hands, we made our way out of the park, before I kissed her and held her as long as possible and then let her go, having only spent 45 minutes with her. I was really disappointed I didn't get longer with her, but I was pleased that I had met her.

I text her, asking if everything was ok a little while later and she said that her parents had bought the story which I was happy about.

On the way home in the cab, the driver asked what made me go to the park to begin with and I made something up about it being a nice day and that I'd never been there before. It was at least partly true.

A few hours later, my Mum and Gary turned up and Gary bought the three of us some Chinese food from the local takeaway. However, what he bought could have fed six people, not three! He bought literally �30 worth of food when the amount of food we ate would have cost less than �15. "I see the menu and I want it all", he said. Crazy man!

They left an hour or two later and the house was once again all mine. It's great having it to myself.

I have more to write about too but that can go in the next entry. This is also the first entry I've written, now that I'm officially 22! But more on that in the next entry.

comment