The hardest button to push
Sometimes I don't even realise that that amount of time has gone by in which I haven't updated my diary and it only dawns on me when people ask me to do so. It's also quite strange, but welcoming that people seem to want to read their next update of Neil so much.

Nothing much has happened though that is worthy of an update. It's just your usual week at college so far. The only thing worth noting is that I have actually submitted my UCAS form which was incredibly scary to do. You have no idea how hard it is pressing the "Submit" button on a website that will decide how the next three years of your life will pan out. I mean, now that this application has been submitted, it means that my chosen universities get to read it and hopefully, they will accept me. If at least one does, I could end up anywhere from Cumbria to Northumbria and from Teeside to Chester. Either way, it's a long way from Liverpool.

One thing that I know the tutors at each university are going to want to see if I am lucky enough to get an interview is my sketchbook work and I...don't have that. Well, I do, but it's hardly the prized posession that a good sketchbook should be. It should have lots of cutouts in there, along with different experiments with different media, ideas, drawings. Examples of how I'm able to be a flexible designer. If I turn up there and I don't have a good sketchbook, they're not going to bother accepting me so I'm pretty damn worried about that. The project we're currently doing in college is very centralised around sketchbook work but I know that when this project is over towards the end of January, I'll leave my sketchbook in some cupboard and won't touch it again when I NEED to. This worries me a lot.

That's all I can think of to write right now. My life really is that boring that nothing of any particular highlight has happened even though ten days have passed since my last update. I almost feel guilty and apologetic to you, the people who read this diary!

comment