Easy like Monday morning
Woke up late this morning for college. Actually, I woke up at 6:20am, then 6:45am and then 7:45am. I finally got up then, reluctantly.

On my way to college it started snowing. It made me smile and feel happy all of a sudden. I haven't seen snow in a long time and it felt nice to be out in it. Unfortunately, by the time I got to college, it had stopped, but it was a nice journey into town, watching the snow fall.

I got into college at 10:20am and apologised to Danny for being late and then showed him my sketchwork I've been doing for my game. He basically ripped it apart (metaphorically speaking) which kind of hurt my ego considering I'd actually spent a bit of time on them. He was unfortunately right in his assessment though of them being a bit lifeless so for the rest of the morning, I tried a new approach and I was happy with it, although it took a while to get there and I still have tons of characters to do. I hope to create at least 10 for Hell and 10 for Heaven and then I have to create things like levels, objects and weapons. Not to mention box art and I want to create a game manual and possibly a CD too. I have until the beginning of February.

For the afternoon, I worked on my personal statement for university which saw five drafts before Brian gave it the ok and by the time that happened, it was after 4pm so it was a pretty quick day.

I called my mum about an hour ago because I realised that tonight was the night she and Gary were supposed to be going to the Philharmonic to see The Stylistics, which I had bought them tickets to for my mum's birthday. I was worried that they'd forgotten to go and wanted to make sure they had. There was no answer, but she called me 30 minutes later and she said that she and Gary both really enjoyed it. She thanked me and so did Gary. I'm glad they enjoyed it.

comment