Financially crap
Thank you for the comments in my guestbook. It's nice to know that I'm not being melodramatic and asking too much to stay in my house though my mum would say I am.

I thought it might be helpful for you to know just what kind of financial trouble I'm going to have if I have to pay for everything. Per week:

Money in:
�65/week

Money out:
�25 = Food

And then, every day (3 days per week) I'm at college:
�3 = Cab to the train station
�2.80 = Train ticket into town
�1 = Drink
�1 = Food
�1 = Bus home from station
�8.80 = Total per day

�8.80 x 3 days = �26.40

�26.40 College + �25 Food = �51.40

�13.60 = Money I have left per week to spend on clothes, extra food/drink while at college, anything extra needed in the house.

Up until last night, �10 of that �13.60 went towards ScreenSelect per month but I have decided to cancel my subscription to it because of my impending eviction.

So, even though I have no rent to pay and no bills to pay, I STILL only have �13.60 left at the end of one week.

Now imagine if I did have rent and bills on top of that.

�280 in rent
�80 on bills? (Gas, Electric, Water, Net)
�30 on college
�30 on food

That comes to �420 per month.

And I'm supposed to find a place to live with MINUS �140.

Now, alternatively, I could get a job. I wouldn't mind working. But it's working enough to find that �420.

Example:

�65 = What I recieve currently.

If I was working instead:

�4.20 (Minimum wage) x 7 hours = �29.40
�29.40 x two weekdays I'm not in college = �58.80
�29.40 x two weekdays, plus Sat OR Sunday = �88.20
�29.40 x two weekdays, plus Saturday AND Sunday = �117.60

So in order to be earning more than what I recieve currently, I'd have to work three days per week. However, in order to earn the �420 or so that I'd need to actually survive and afford to live, I'd have to work four days a week, plus the three days I have in college, plus keep up to date with all of the work and that would also mean no days off in a week.

It's college that is currently the problem. Well, the problem is that I'M BEING KICKED OUT OF MY OWN HOUSE, but aside from that.

I mean, if I wasn't in college, I'd have five days per week that I could work.

�29.40 x 5 = �147
�147 x 1 month = �588

What the fuck am I going to do?

comment