Dear Mr Martin
I've spent the last hour or so trying to clean the damn windows, only I seem to have made them dirtier! There's now huge streak marks on them which I can't get rid of for some reason, no matter how much I try. So, I'm going to have to clean them again.

And, speaking of cleaning, there are now even more dishes piled up by the sink. All Laura's of course. I'm hoping she'll actually bothered to clean them tonight. If not I'll have to tell her again.

I forgot to mention that I've recieved two replies from Merseytravel regarding the letter that I wrote to them.

The first:

Dear Mr Martin

I write to thank you for your recent comments received in this office on 11 October 2005.

I would like to assure you that we are engaged studying and reacting to the many comments and suggestions we recieve regarding all aspects of public transport. I have passed your comments to our Bus Services Section and have asked them to look at the points you have raised and reply to you accordingly.

Yours sincerely
Colette Beal
Principal Committee and Meetings Clerk

And then I recieved this one, two days later:

Dear Mr Martin

Thank you for your comments regarding Merseyrail.

The service is operated by Serco/NedRailways and I have therefore forwarded your comments to Rail House, Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L1 1JF. The operator will reply to you directly.

In the meantime, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused and I hope that this incident does not deter you from using Merseyrail.

Yours sincerely
David Jones
Head of Passenger Services

So, hopefully some time next week I'll recieve a letter from whoever Serco/NedRailways are.

comment