It's nothing personal
Well today began a bit crap. I woke up 6:45am this morning, but I felt far too drained of energy to get out of bed. I did attempt to stay awake long enough to do so, but it wasn't happening. I woke up 30 minutes later, but fell back asleep and decided that I'd go in for the afternoon instead.

I got a text off Heather just as I was headed into town. She was asking me if I was in college and what time was my lunch break. I text back saying I was only just into town.

She text me again, just as I got off the train, tell me she was at Lime Street station which is about a 15 minute walk from where I was. She asked if I wanted to meet up right then, while she was in town so I said sure, but that I could only stay with her for 15 minutes as I had to head up to college.

I met her outside HMV. I was quite nervous. It's not every day you meet a woman 15 years older than you.

She arrived and I gave her a hug. I knew straight away though that unfortunately, I definitely didn't fancy her. The age gap was just far too noticeable. We talked for a bit as we walked and she had to pick up some food so I went into the shop with her before saying our goodbyes outside. She said she'd see me in two weeks time and I said yes, sure, but I knew that I was lying because I didn't fancy her and didn't want to go on a date with her. I said goodbye to her and continued onto college.

A few moments later, I recieved a text from her, saying that she thought I had cute eyes and a nice smile. I text back, simply saying "lol you're too kind". A little later on, she text back, asking if I thought she looked old and I knew that I had to tell her the truth.

"I think the age gap is too much. I don't think I fancy you. I'm sorry.", I texted to her. She text back a little while later, saying it was ok and no hard feelings but I know that if I were in her situation, I'd feel crap.

College itself proved to very boring at first, but it livened up dramatically towards the end.

Once everyone was in, Brian gathered us all around a table because he wanted to discuss a trip to Paris next year. It would be for like, four days and the whole class, along with year one of the multimedia course would be going. However, I don't want to. Everyone else in the class does, but I definitely don't. Brian asked me why and the class looked at me curiously and I was put on the spot, but simply told the truth.

"It's nothing personal against any of you, but I just don't fancy spending four days with you all"

And it's true. I like the fact that I can come home every day from college and not have to face anyone. I like my peace and quiet. I like my bed. I don't want four days of being around my class. It's nothing personal against any of them as they're all nice people, but it'd just be too much for me.

So, I said no. Brian tried to twist my arm about it but I said no again.

A trip to Paris would be *great*. I would love it. But, I definitely don't fancy going with my class. I'd just want to go home as soon as I got there. The rest of the class, however, seem to be up for it so it looks like they're all off to Paris, second week of May next year.

Today was my groups first oppurtunity to get the bluescreen room work done and we had a lot of fun doing it. For the most part, it was just me, Will and Alex and there was just a hell of a lot of laughing going on. A good thing, considering that I was feeling like shit because I have a cold. My head feels like it's being compressed and I have a blocked nose.

We finished filming at 5pm. On my way home, I stopped off in Burger King for something to eat before returning home. I'm glad I have a day off tomorrow because it means that it's more of a chance to get rid of this cold.

comment