Like a fine wine?
I went to bed at around 6pm yesterday after a day in college. I felt pretty exhausted. I awoke at 8pm however, to the sound of my mobile phone ringing. I answered it, wearily, still diorientated from being woken up by it. It was Tony, my multimedia tutor from college, although it took me a minute or so to realise that.

He said that he had a job for me. Some woman called Jackie needs a website designing and he's too busy currently to do it and decided to ask me if I wanted to. I said yes. He gave me her name and number and said call her today. After a five minute chat with him, I said thanks and we said goodbye.

How very strange. I felt quite respected by him at that point for even considering me as a suitable person to design the site.

However, today, I bottled out of calling Jackie. I felt that I needed to know more information about what I was getting into. I called Tony on the number he had called me with, but I got an answering machine. I wanted to ask him how much work he thought it would be and how much he thinks I should actually charge her to do it, as I really don't know about stuff like that. I asked him to call me when he can, but he hasn't done so and so, I didn't call the woman. I'm hoping that maybe he'll call me tomorrow. If not, then I guess I'll have to make it up as I go along and call Jackie anyway as of course, it's too good of an oppurtunity to turn down.

I think I forgot to mention the other day that I went to pick up my new watch that I'd ordered from eBay. It had been sent to the house, but I wasn't in to sign for it so it got sent to the post office depot instead. It's so much nicer than my old one and it was only �14! I likes it a lot. It's my first purchase from eBay. A good purchase.

Been talking a little more to Heather, the woman who is interested in meeting me in a few weeks. I'm both excited and scared. Excited, because obviously it's a very new experience and not one many people have, but scared, because I've never met anyone older than me before and I think it's going to be a little intimidating. Also, since she does actually want a relationship, should things go well, I'm thinking about how that would work when it comes to things like introducing her to my friends and stuff. How do you turn up one night at the pub, with a woman 15 years older than you?

Age is such a strange thing.

I suppose I'm not that hopeful of anything amazing coming from this really. I mean, I'll definitely meet her and see how things go, but as for a relationship with her, I'm not so sure.

There's other girl news too. Hannah, also from Liverpool. She's 18. Very cute and wants to meet next week possibly. I have to admit that this sounds like a much better option than Heather. I hate saying that. I hate saying it because Heather sounds really nice and she likes all the same kind of lovey dovey stuff I do. You know, all of the cuddling, kissing, romantic stuff. She sounds quite down to earth and she knows what she wants. It's just the age difference, which shouldn't be a problem, but I think it's going to be.

We'll see in two weeks I guess...

comment