21 plus 36 equals?
Monday saw the demise of the project that we're working on.

Although we were progressing really well on it, after speaking to Danny about it, the decision had to be taken to halt work on it because while it would have worked as a great piece on a computer monitor, it wouldn't really work on a projector and we'd not really thought about that enough. However, this was also the fault of our tutors, as they had not made this clear. They had told us we had to provide an exhibition, but hadn't really said that it had to be on a projector.

So, Monday afternoon was spent going back to the drawing board and starting again on a new idea. Luckily, we had already decided what that new idea was going to be anyway, kind of. It was plan B, the blue screen filming of people dancing. Not only is this achievable, but it's also quite easy enough to do and it'll be easily finished in time for the day (October 13th), even though we've lost a week.

Tuesday was fairly average, as it's my day off. I did do some gardening though. However, something quite significant happened. A girl named Heather messaged me on OKCupid the night before. She sounded nice and we sent a message or two back and forth and then on Tuesday night, she added me to MSN and we spent a fair bit of time talking and getting to know each other. She says she's really interested in me and wants to meet up in about two weeks time. It sounds like a nice idea.

She's 36.

Yes, 36. I was very...confused as to why someone 15 years older than me would be interested in me but apparantly she is. We were flirting a lot on Tuesday night. It felt quite weird. I'll meet her and see what happens. I've always wanted to go out with an older woman before. Perhaps not 36 though. Still, it will be an experience. I will keep you informed.

Yesterday I was back in college, trying to get on with this new project. The problem is that the blue screen is very in demand a lot of the time and the only time we have to film is on Monday next week, which means we're pretty stuck until then and Wednesday morning was spent being quite bored as I didn't know what to do. That also meant that the rest of my group didn't know what to do as they rely on me to give them tasks to do.

I met Jamie at 12:30pm and we talked for a while. It sucks that I only see him for such a short period of time. I see him for 30 minutes on Wednesdays and Fridays and that's it, unless I see him when I go out that is. I wish I had more friends in my actual class.

My afternoon was spent being bored as well, mostly just talking to people and being generous with my Minstrels. I had actually bought them specifically to share with the rest of the class. Just felt like being generous!

That was pretty much my day yesterday.

Today I've spent sitting here since about 10am. It's currently 2:10pm. I've not bothered to get dressed yet either. I will do once I've written this entry though because I'm hungry and I'm also going to clear the front garden of litter and also I may cut back some of the plants that are straying onto the path.

For some reason I feel a lot more productive this year in college. I mean, even getting up in the mornings seems to be easier. I think the Monday, Wednesday and Friday schedule is actually a really good thing because it means I get a chance to sleep in if I need to which helps a lot the next day. In addition to that, I feel a lot more creative and my sketch pad is half empty with this project! I hope it continues throughout the year.

comment