I'm a weirdo
I was supposed to be meeting a girl on Tuesday. Her name is Larina. However, she's cancelled and I'm feeling pretty disappointed and rejected. I told her I felt like she had screwed me over, leading me on and she basically decided that it was all my fault. I couldn't be arsed arguing after about five minutes so I just stopped talking to her.

[22:00:01] Neil: Then you shouldn't string me along thinking you actually want to meet me because I have feelings too. I feel like you've screwed me over and it's not nice.
[22:00:16] Larina: i'm gonna ave to block you
[22:00:21] Larina: i don't need this

Six minutes later:

[22:06:10] Larina: ok? i have lots of things on my mind
[22:06:12] Larina: family probs
[22:06:21] Larina: health probs
[22:06:28] Larina: i dont need shit like this
[22:06:49] Neil: Ok

Fifteen minutes later and she began talking to me once more. My responses were limited to "Ok". She kept on trying to justify why she didn't want to meet me, but in a way that made it sound as if it was all my fault and that I should feel sorry for her. The family/health thing is just words. She doesn't actually have those problems.

I can certainly pick the weirdos can't I?

So, I left her alone pretty much and haven't talked to her all night, yet to keeps talking to me. Or rather, at me.

And yet, even though she's now being a weirdo and shouting at me there's a part of me that doesn't want to block her because I like her and still want to meet her.

That probably makes me the weirdo.

Update:

[00:10:08] Heroes pay the price: Ok [00:12:23] Larina: but if this how ur gonna react.... [00:13:11] Heroes pay the price: I'm not quite sure how many more times I can say ok and that I won't mention it again and that I've accepted it. You're the one who is now going on about it, not me. Forget about it and I will too. [00:13:57] Larina: i wasn't saying neverthough [00:13:59] Larina: u assumed [00:14:03] Larina: and went awol at me [00:14:13] Larina: what would u do if i got really ill?? [00:14:27] Heroes pay the price: Still going on about it... [00:14:35] Larina: answer my question [00:14:41] Larina: it's a legit question [00:15:13] Heroes pay the price: I said I'd forget about it and I'm happy to do so. You need to do the same. It's what you wanted of me and now you're getting that. I'm not going to talk about it any more. [00:15:23] Larina: fine [00:15:27] Larina: i'll go [00:15:40] Larina: seeming as ur just gonna sit there and stew [00:15:45] Larina: be my guest [00:15:48] Heroes pay the price: I'm not stewing.
She blocked me after that. Or at least I think she did because my message didn't get through. And then five minutes later, she's talking to me again. Bit of arguing, bit of me telling her I'm not arsed, bit more arguing, random block, more arguing...weird.
comment