A relief to say the least
I said last Thursday that I would wait a week to hear from Claire and her psychopathetic (You see what I did there?) threats of suing me for writing about her in my diary. I said to myself that if I hadn't heard from her within a week then I could well be in the clear. It's now just over a week and I've heard nothing from her. I'm relieved.

I'm going to keep on guard for perhaps one more week, just to make sure, however.

My room begun getting painted this week. Just a coat of white paint. However, the guy who is painting it is taking a hell of a long time to do so. Currently, it's taken three days so far and my walls are still only half painted. I'm really confused why it's taking so long because it's not like my room is huge. I'd do it myself, but I have no paintbrushes.

I turned down a night out tonight. I decided I didn't want to go. It's Claire's (no, not that Claire) birthday or at least it is or was sometime soon and she's rented out a room in a club. The only trouble is that the club doesn't sound so good and the drinks are apparantly quite expensive so I don't really want to go. I was up for going out, but I want a night on the same scale as when I went out last. Maybe next week I guess.

I watched Kill Bill vol.2 last night. I found it a little boring. There were too many monologues, I think and it was very over the top. Sorry Mr Tarentino, I don't like your films very much.

Something which is quite cool is the fact that this time last week, I only had about 14 people on my contact list on MSN. Now, I have 32. This is because I've actively been searching for people to talk to.

In relation to this, I noticed that in Abigail's journal on deviantART, she had mentioned the fact that there was a Liverpool devMeet. I read this on Saturday. However, I read that the meet was two days prior and I was very disappointed. I've always wanted to go to a devMeet! There's always in the US or somewhere like Birmingham or London and now here was my chance to go to one and I'd missed it by two days.

So, I decided that the next best thing was to talk to the people who went, online instead. There was a picture that someone submitted, with lots of pictures from the day out in Liverpool and they'd taken the time to credit who was who, with a link to their accounts, so I decided to email everyone who went and add them to MSN.

I've started talking to some nice people. In particular is a guy named Ian. I found out he lives in Kirkby and not only that, but he's going to my college next month. He seems like a really nice guy. He also looks like a pirate. I look forward to meeting him next month.

comment