31c is rather damn hot
I went to town yesterday to buy a new jacket. Jamie said he'd go with me so we met up at 1pm.

My god it was hot yesterday. Even before I left the house, the sweat was pouring down me. BBC weather said it was 31c!

Mike met the both of us too in town and Jamie led the way, taking me to various different shops which may sell some nice jackets. Sadly though, we couldn't find any.

The only one that I've found that I like so far is �120. When I showed Jamie/Mike it, they weren't too keen on it. They thought it was a little too plain and I agree with them really, but I can't find something better. Jamie doesn't think it's worth �120 either.

We met Kim as we were walking around town. She's my type of girl. I wish she wasn't taken. There is a part of me that almost wishes that Jed breaks up with her or she breaks up with him. I know I shouldn't wish such things on my friends, but she's lovely. I love her voice, it's so quiet and cute. Jamie knows that I like her a lot too. I just wish that I could actually make her like me.

Apparantly she's planning on having a party with Jed in his house in a week or two so she wants us all to come. She only stopped for a few minutes, before carrying on with what she had to do in town.

The three of us met up with Patrick and his cousin at about 2:30pm and at that point, I'd pretty much given up looking for a jacket and had decided to just hang out with the four of them although after about 40 minutes, we were quite bored. Patrick had promised his cousin that he'd show him around Liverpool (since he'd come over from the US), but me, Mike and Jamie didn't really want to walk around town no more. I suggested the idea of going to the AJ's since it was an extremely nice day and it'd be nice to just sit down and talk. I called Stan/Dave to see if they wanted to come to the AJ's as well, but neither of them were answering.

Patrick and his cousin decided to go on their way and we went ours. I said I'd buy Mike and Jamie a drink so we headed up to the AJ's, although half way there, they decided that it was too far and couldn't be bothered and wanted to go home instead. I said goodbye to them and they went on their way.

I stopped off at Sainsbury's to buy some food and I met my mum in there. My mum hasn't been home since last Tuesday. I asked her if she was on her way home and she said no and that she'd "left there now" as in she'd pretty much stopped living at home and is now living with Gary.

That's kind of weird. I mean, your mum isn't supposed to move out, you are. But that's what she's pretty much done really, moved out and left me and Laura here. I make it sound as if she's abandoned us, but it's not like that. Still, it's kind of weird her not really living here no more. She's always at Gary's or travelling to Denmark with him.

I like the fact that she's not here to moan at me, but I also don't like the fact that because she's not here, it means Laura makes everywhere a mess and doesn't clean up until three days later.

She said that she was meeting Laura and her friends for a drink and soon after, they walked into Sainsbury's. My mum asked if I wanted to join them but I didn't really want to so I went home instead and ended up getting in bed at about 5pm and not waking up until 1am.

For the past few hours, I've been trying to make a webpage work, but I've been having problems with it. It's made the hours go over incredibly quickly and I've not got anything to show for it. It's annoying me.

I'm looking forward to Friday. Everyone will hopefully be going the pub so I can have a good night out instead of being stuck here. I know I went to the party on Friday, but it's not like I had any fun there and I left early so this week, I'm hoping that because it'll be in the pub instead, I'll have fun.

comment