Crazy Krazy
So I guess I should make an entry. I haven't for a while.

Last Wednesday, Gary came to the house, as did my mum. Me and him talked for a while and he said that he needed some flyers doing for his furniture shop so I said I'd do them for him, but that I'd need ink. I asked when he'd be going back into town and he said shortly so I got ready and headed into town with both him and my mum.

I bought the ink which he gave me the money for and then I went shopping to buy a jacket once and for all. In addition to the jacket, I also wanted to buy some new clothes, in particular, some jeans. I own very very few pairs of them.

I was in town for a pretty long time. From about 11am until 5pm. I must have spent about two hours or so in one shop in the changing rooms, trying on different things, only to find that they were too big or too small. Eventually, I did leave town with both a nice jacket and some clothes which I was happy about.

Friday was a fun night.

Friday, I went out with my friends, which I was very very glad about. It'd been a while since I'd been out with them.

Jamie said he'd be at the AJ's at around 6:30pm, but I was running late and got there around 8pm, only to find that no one was there. Confused, I called him.

"Allll by myyyyself", he sang down the phone, "Don't wanna be, all byyyy myyyyselllf", and laughed.
"Where are you?", I asked.

He said that he was meeting Danielle or something and that he'd be at the AJ's in about 20 minutes and just to wait there for him and the rest of everyone to come. I didn't want to do that though, so, annoyed, I walked back to him and called him again. He said that everyone had walked up to the AJ's while I was walking back, which annoyed me even more but thankfully he was joking.

He met me and we walked into the Baa Bar (surprisingly, a bar) where everyone was and they cheered me sarcastically for finally finding them. I got myself a drink and tried to look as if I was actually having fun which I actually was, but I never seem to look as if I am.

It was after about 10 minutes of being there that Danielle informed me of a strange story regarding Mandy. Apparantly Mandy had sent them all an email saying they were all on drugs and weird and didn't want anything more to do with them all, 'them' being pretty much everyone in our little group.

Of course, everyone was quite annoyed by this, but notably Danielle, moreso because of how Stan and Mandy were due to be turning up to meet everyone.

Meanwhile, I was trying my best to look socialable and talk to people. Dave arrived a little while later to much applause, as he said that he wasn't feeling well, but managed to turn up.

Kim was also there with Jed, looking as gorgeous as ever. I wish I didn't fancy her as much as I do. It makes seeing her with Jed so much harder.

Around 9:20pm, I spotted Stan and Mandy standing outside the bar, only to walk on. I mentioned this to the likes of Jed who then ran out of the bar to catch up to them.

He returned about ten minutes later and attempted to explain what was up.

He asked the group in general if they wanted to make up with Mandy. No one was really bothered. Not that they didn't want to, but rather, no one really felt that there was any making up to do. The only one was Danielle. There wasn't much of an answer to his question and he was disappointed. He sat down and exaggerated his annoyance at everyone's refusal at his supposed efforts to make everything better.

A few moments later, after Jamie and Danielle were discussing Mandy, Danielle got a little too upset and stormed out of the bar, while Jamie followed after her. They returned ten minutes later, Danielle with swollen eyes from crying and Jamie looking a little upset as well for seeing her upset. She calmed down after that though.

For the next hour or so, we chatted. It had turned out that Mandy had been knocked back for looking too young to get in and so she and Stan had gone to the AJ's instead.

Around 10pm, everyone began getting ready to go. Confused, I asked where we were supposedly going and they said the Krazy House. I decided that I certainly wasn't read to go home just yet and that I was definitely going to go the Krazy House with them all. Jamie and Danielle weren't really sure if they wanted to at first and Jamie was very surprised when I said that I was. In the end they said they were and that's where we all went.

I've never been in the Krazy House before. It's a place that I've always wanted to go too. I mean, it seems like I'm the only person who hasn't been in there.

Inside it was still pretty empty. Infact, it was very very empty. Jed rushed over to a girl though and gave her a big hug. I didn't see her face or anything, but they looked as if they were really good friends. It made me wish that I had that kind of group of friends, where I could walk into a club and there'd be loads of people who knew me. It'd be cool.

The music was playing, but there was no one to dance to it. I got a drink and we all sat down on the edge of part of a kind of stage. Most of them looked pretty bored really and yet I was very much alive and ready to have fun. Quite the opposite of what it usually is.

There was a girl at the far end of the room sitting on her own at a table. She looked kind of bored. I wanted so very very much to go and talk to her. Maybe just say hi, or comment on the fact that she did look kind of bored and if she'd like some company or something. I kept replaying it through my head, how I could do it, but even after four or five drinks, I still don't have the confidence to do something like that.

A few of the group broke up after a while. Some started playing pool, others continued to sit. I joined the likes of Jed, Jamie and Patrick playing pool and had a game with Jamie. I lost. I had a game with Jed. I lost that too.

The girl which Jed had hugged earlier on in the night came to sit with us. Jed introduced her to everyone. She was really cute. Plus, since I had now had a little to drink, my confidence level was certainly higher than it usually is so a little while later, I found myself sitting by her and just introducing myself and talking to her. Highly unusual for me! She told me her name was Steph and that she was studying forensics and psychology which was cool.

A few minutes later, she got up, before telling me she was bored and that she was going to go to another place in the club. She invited me to go with her. Ha, that was cool. I gladly said yes, only once on our way, we met Dave and Rob who joined us in going to the dancefloor.

I found myself on a small stage with Steph, Dave and Rob. Dancing.

Dancing.

Me, dancing.

How very very weird. I was rather drunk at this point, but hey, I was having fun. Dave put my arm around Steph's waist and I happily kept it there. She didn't move it either.

We got off the stage after a few minutes and went to sit down or something. I can't remember. I do remember dancing more though in another part of the club with Dave and Rob and then Jamie too he mentioned the way that I was "so out of it". And I was.

We all ended up sitting somewhere else after a while and I sat next to Steph. Dave took the oppurtunity to help me get a little closer to her by taking a picture of us both and I put my arm around her. She didn't mind at all and another one was taken of it all, this time we got closer together. I did move my arm after the pics were taken though, although maybe I should have kept it around her to show that I liked her. I didn't want to make her uncomfortable though.

She said she'd be back in a bit a few minutes later and went off into the club. Sadly though, she didn't come back to our group and that was the last I saw of her all night. I was very disappointed.

I began feeling kind of ill after a while due to a mixture of too much alcohol and the loud thumping music. Dave noticed this and helped me find a quieter spot, as did Jamie. I then bought some water to sober me up a little.

We all moved to another part of the club after a while and since I was still feeling ill, took the chance to just rest for a bit. I did however, go the toilet at one point and then on my way out, saw Dave, Jed and Rob dancing so I joined them and we all kind of bounced around in a circle. It was fun!

It wasn't long before everyone decided to get going. I really didn't want to leave though! It was only 1am. In retrospect, maybe I should have just stayed there on my own for a bit longer, but I guess all I would have done is sit there with no one to talk to so maybe it was a good idea that I left.

I felt pretty ill at about 5am that morning and spent a little time getting to know my toilet better, but I didn't throw up.

I had a very very fun night in the Krazy House and I hope so very much that I get to meet Steph again. I want to get to know her more. I'm hoping that if I go the Krazy House a few more times, we'll bump into each other again.

I have more stuff to write, but this entry is rather long already so I'll write more tomorrow.

comment