This week's events
Tuesday's day in college was quite a productive day. It started with the news that Bronek wouldn't be in, as he was unwell, but I already had my bluescreen work to get on with. I had also long since gathered everything I needed for my one minute documentary, which meant that by 12pm, I was finished. This is quite ironic, considering that I was two weeks later starting my bluescreen work than anyone else, yet I've finished it before anyone else. No one else is anywhere near it.

My lesson with Tony in the afternoon was fairly ok too, although it wasn't as productive as I needed it to be. This packagaing brief is really getting to me, as I'm still quite a fair bit behind. Everyone is rushing along, but it's causing me trouble, as I'm really not sure what my floppy disk packagaing box should look like. I did manage to design one, but it looks very boring and it needs to be exciting.

I decided to go and watch Kingdom of Heaven after college. It was kind of crap though. A waste of money. 90 minutes of boringness and 30 minutes of interesting parts. That's not a good ratio.

Wednesday was uneventful.

Yesterday was quite good. My lesson with Brian in the morning proved to be useful and although I'm still behind everyone with this 3,500 word report, I'm slowly catching up. One of the first things we have to do for it is to design a survey, which everyone did a few weeks ago. I finally got mine finished yesterday and invited everyone to fill it in. Now I have to write the actual report.

Jamie met up with me at my class just before lunch and we talked about random stuff. Apparantly, Patrick is barred from the AJ's for a month because he went into the girl's toilets with Sarah. She wanted to douse some scrathes on his back with water or something. The barman has banned him though because, as Jamie as telling me, the barman was saying how it could have been a bad situation. Like if Patrick had just been a random drunk guy and he could have caused trouble in there. So, Patrick is barred for a month. Because of this, apparantly everyone else has decided that they won't go there either until the ban is lifted because it would be unfair on Patrick. The AJ's is the only place I enjoy going. I probably won't go out again until they're all going the AJ's again.

Having said that, it's Dave's birthday soon. He is apparantly renting out a room in a bar. I'm not sure if I'll go though because the bar isn't really a place that I'd like to go. Apparantly, the minimum amount of people that Dave must bring in order to get his deposit back is 75. That's a hell of a lot of people. I don't know if I even want to be in that kind of enviroment. I'm just about comfortable with hanging around 15 people that I know, nevermind 75 strangers.

Me and Jamie walked upstairs to his class at lunch and I said hi to Fisher and Pam, his tutor, who I also had last year. She asked me how my course was going and I said it was boring and that I feel as if there isn't any challenges involved. She was saying how she really wanted me to come onto the graphics course last year because she thinks I would have liked it. She tried again after she heard that I was finding my current course boring and although it's tempting, I might as well finish this course now because I'm already a year into it.

Lauren and her friend Christie showed up after a while. Lauren is really pretty. She pretends she thinks she isn't, but I think she knows really. Jamie and her are good friends and I talk to her sometimes online.

Also, there was another girl in his class called Lauren (another Lauren). She too was cute. Because Jamie began talking to her and because both I and Jamie were playing with my camera me and her got talking somehow about why I was actually taking pictures in the first place and I told her that I upload them to the internet so everyone can see. Jamie gave her the address of the site so now she can go check them out.

I saw some of her graphics work and I was so very very impressed. It was really good. Cute and artistic? Lots of bonus points for her.

After that, me and Jamie walked to the nearby park, where Stan and his friends on his course were. We sat there for a while and I took some cool pictures of Jamie and Stan. They took some great ones of themselves too.

I had to get back to class at 1pm so Jamie walked back with me. We met Lauren and Christie again by college, but I couldn't stop and talk because I was already late for class.

The afternoon was quite quickly. Over the weekend, I had been working lots on my timeline for Daniel and I was pleased to be able to say that for the most part it was finished. I just had to add a few finishing touches. Before he had a look at it though, he wanted to tell the class that we'd be displaying our work on the college's open day and that he'd make a simple website for everyone's work to go onto. I asked him if I could design my own part of the website, but he said no, saying that he wanted it to all be the same because it was about the college. He knew that I had a point though, you could tell by the tone of his voice.

So, instead, I asked if I could make the whole presentation website. He thought for a moment and said yes. You see, I know that if he designs it, then it's going to look boring and I doubt it'd reflect anything nice. Daniel uses the words "nice and simple" a hell of a lot and that's what the website would be, except there'd be no style involved in it. Plus, if I design the website, it means that more people see my work, since there will be all kinds of people coming to the open day. He also said that they're trying to get people from some businessnes to come and have a look.

Daniel sat down with me and told me what he wanted me to do on the website. He sketched out a possible idea and I'll try and mould it to mine. He needs it done by the 16th. I said he'd have it by Monday though.

After college, me and Dylan walked into town. I decided to buy a camera case, as it'd reduce my fears of it ever getting scratched too much. Canon's own case looked really nice and stylish. However, it was �20! Would you pay �20 for a camera case? I know I wouldn't. The guy at the counter showed me a cheaper version, which was �6, but looked kind of ugly. I bought it though and then five minutes later, as we walked down the street, I kind of regretted it. It meant that my camera no longer fits in the pocket were it usually does. I can see myself just going back to putting my camera in the pocket without the case and the case being thrown away already.

I was talking to Dylan about the fact that I need a new jacket. Still. I need clothes in general. We went into one shop and I tried on some jeans, but I didn't like them. I also tried on a jacket, which I thought looked quite cool, but Dylan disagreed. After Dylan had left to go home, I carried on to another shop and tried on another jacket. I wasn't sure about this one and I could have really used someone else's opinion. In the end, I went home with a new long sleeve white tshirt, as my current one had a hole in it.

By the time I got home, I was so very, VERY tired. By 10pm, I had fell asleep on the couch and I woke up again 45 minutes later, quite confused. I never fall asleep like that. I was so tired, that by 11pm, I was in bed and fast asleep.

I woke up at 6am and after my shower, decided to write this entry before I get ready for college. Hopefully it'll be a good day, even though by the end of it, I'll probably be pretty damn tired.

comment