An offer I can't refuse?
I did plan on going to college today and although I woke up an hour late, I did manage to get ready until I was informed by the woman on the other end of the phone when I was calling for a cab, that the trains were off, which meant that I couldn't actually go to college, even though I was ready to do so. A bus would of taken 40 minutes and I feel quite sick on buses.

I went shopping with my mum instead and it began to rain quite heavily. Have you ever noticed how everyone sees rain as like, the end of the world or something? And everyone always says "Ohh god, look at that", as if no one's ever seen rain before and then they're all standing there for a minute or two just looking at the rain as some sort of armageddon. I find it strange.

Once home, I ate, then came back to this seat, which no doubtedly has the imprint of my arse by now.

I recieved a text from Dave. For some reason, he wanted to know how old I was. I told him and asked why. He then replied, asking me how much did I want to move out and I then knew that he had a proposal to offer me. He replied with this:

"Then we are the answer to each others prayers. There's a place near town, but we need an adult over 21 as a kind of carer for the house. It's a cheap house with three rooms etc. Up for it?"

It sounded almost as if my dreams had just come true about finally moving out of this house.

I called him and he told me a bit more.

Apparantly he and Liam are looking at getting a new place, after Dave and his former housemate had an argument or something. He told me that Liam had found a place, but the landlord wanted someone over 21 to make sure that things would be ok and he thought of asking me.

He said that the rent was �349, which for one person may be quite a fair bit, but between three people, that's only �116/month. �116! Sounds pretty cool to me. However, I was also rather scared and bewildered. I've lived in this house all of my life and I don't know anything different. Moving out and into a completely different area is a daunting thought.

I said that although I couldn't say yes or no right then, that I'd go and have a look at the place with the both of them and Dave said he'd call me back later on with more information. He did so and we talked for a while.

Sadly, he said that that house had been taken, after Liam called the landlord again. However, he then said that there was a "house in Waterloo, with six bedrooms and..."
"wait, six bedrooms?!", I said, surprised.
"Yup"
"Er"
"Well it'd be me, you, Jed, Glenn and one or two other people."
"Er...What? Wow. I don't know if I want to live with five other people. Three sounded ok, but five?"
"Well you know them all. It'll be great!"
"How much is it?"
"Rent is �815 a month"
"�815!?"
"Yeah, but when you share that between six people..."
"...yeah, I guess." I worked it out as I was talking to him - �135 per person. He said that it was right by the train station, which meant that it's right by all of the shops too for when we need to get shopping. Really, it sounded pretty damn perfect and I can't really think of any reason not to do it other than my fear of the unknown.

�135 sounds so good. And I'd get to live with some really nice people. However, I'm also concerned about that. I mean, I really like my privacy and just general alone time and I'd be worried that I wouldn't have that in a house full of five other people. Yes, I could go to my room, I know, but still.

Still, it was arranged that we're going to view the place on Friday together. I'm quite excited and scared. I've told Dave that even though I'm going to look at it, that doesn't mean I've decided yes. I'll need to think about it.

Another thing that I'm concerned about is what if I move in, but after a month or two, I decide I don't like it and want to move home? That's going to leave the other five people with extra rent and stuff to pay. Having said that though, I guess they can just get someone else to live there instead of me or something.

This would be the biggest change that has happened to my life if I go through with it. I can't even see any reason why I shouldn't try it, I'm just scared. I'm really looking forward to seeing the house though!

comment