The aftermath of Aftershock
Wow I haven't made an entry for what seems like a very long time.

Thursday was a good day in college. The morning was spent in Brian's lesson and I told him that I was 21. He came over to me and shook my hand, wishing me a happy birthday. That was nice. Dylan also was very thoughful and when he came in, he gave me a card.

Around 11am, Alex was showing Brian an image of Bronek, except it was 16 images all on one jpg. I heard Alex explain to Brian that Will had a special camera that allows you to take multiple pictures at once and Bronek for some reason or another had wanted Will to take a picture. The result was some very funny pictures of Bronek. "It'd be great to see those animated", I heard Brian say. Then the creative juices started flowing about ten minutes later, when I looked over at Alex's computer, I saw that he had ImageReady open (An animating program) and he was trying to animate the pictures of Bronek. I wanted to beat him to it though, so I decided to open up Flash and get to work on doing it in there.

Ten minutes later and I had put all of the pictures of Bronek into Flash and made them animated. The result was EXTREMELY FUNNY. I called Alex over to have a look. He burst out laughing, turning away for a second, only to look again and laugh more. Everyone turned to look at him and what was so funny. I called them over to have a look and they too found it hilarious.

Lunch was spent wandering mostly. I looked for Jamie, as he said that he was going to see me but I couldn't find him. I saw Lauren in class, but decided not to attract her attention as although I know her, I don't know her.

Stan found me after a while and he gave me a hug, wishing me a happy birthday.

For the end part of my lunch, I decided to make my little Bronek animation better and funnier and when Alex came back, I showed him it and once more, he was in fits of laughter. I showed the others and they too thought it was hilarious. Just then, Daniel walked in and he saw the animation. I wondered what he'd say but he found it very amusing too. They asked me to put it on the server so they all had a copy, but I was very reluctant to, because I was worried Bronek wouldn't see the funny side of it and I didn't really fancy getting kicked off the course. They asked me a few times and I said that I didn't want to, but in the end, I did as they asked and suddenly, there were about five computers all playing this animation. What had I created?!

And I'm sure you're all wondering what it looks like. Well, here it is...I just hope that he sees the funny side of it, since he doesn't know about it yet!

The next night I was due to go to the AJ's. My mum offered to take me out for a meal for my birthday before I went to the pub so I accepted and met her in town. However, everywhere was very busy so I said that I'd be quite happy with a burger from Burger King. She looked at me confused and almost disappointed. "Are you sure?", she said. I was actually quite happy with my burger. I'm not really one for making a big deal out of things. A burger makes me happy.

I left my mum around 6:40pm and headed up the pub. In there waiting were Dave, Jamie, Mike, Glenn and Laura. I greeted Dave with a hug and Jamie and Mike came up to me to say hi, before we sat down and I got myself a drink soon after. The others arrived throughout the night and by around 9:30pm, EVERYONE was there. That is to say, the whole of our group of people was there, which was at least 16 people, all scattered throughout the pub talking in little groups.

I had all intentions of getting a bit drunk and throughout the night in total, I had four Barcardi Breezers and eight Aftershocks, which were comprised of 2x4 lots.

I had brought my camera and throughout the night, I was taking lots of pictures, so many infact that for the first time since taking pictures at the pub, I had used up the entire memory card.

To be honest though, I was quite bored throughout the night. Mike was too. Mike isn't really the kind of guy to be loud like the rest are so I could quite easily relate to his boredom.

It perked up slightly around 9:30pm, when Claire arrived with her friend Nicola. Claire gave me a hug and wished me a happy birthday. Surprisingly, so did her friend who I'd never met before, but that was fun.

Danielle arrived at some point or another and she had bought me a bottle of Red Square which I thanked her for.

Around 11pm, everyone decided they wanted get going to Lebateau's. I was kind of disappointed though because I wanted to have more of a night out in the pub. I wasn't really up for going to the club.

I was very very drunk at this point.

Still, I made my way down into town with them all, taking a picture of some of the group.

Jamie was walking in front of me at one point and I was walking a little bit behind him, carrying my bottle of Red Square in the bag that Danielle had given me it in. Being the rather drunk person that I was, I decided to run up and jump on Jamie's back...I'm laughing as I type this. As I jumped on him, he fell forwards and I fell into the road, smashing the bottle of Red Square! Two seconds later and a car went past, beeping its horn at me. Not so good!

Mike picked up the bag with the now broken bottle in it, which was now leaking out of one corner. Both he and Jamie paniced and began drinking the Red Square which was squirting out of the bag, trying to 'save' as much of it as possible. That was funny.

Most of the group got seperated half way down into town, leaving just me, Danielle, Mike and Jamie on our own. None of them were going to the club, so they waited for the bus home. I was just about to walk down to the station on my own, but then they decided to walk down with me and catch the train instead. Their train came first and mine came 10 minutes later. I was extremely tired and not only that, but my god I needed a piss so badly.

I fell in and out of sleep on the train, waking up only to feel myself needing the toilet desperately. The twenty minutes on the train were seemingly endless and I was very happy once we arrived back at my station, where I called a cab to take me home, but after five minutes of walking back and forth looking as if I needed a piss, I couldn't hold it in any longer and fouind a place to go out of sight. Such a relief!

The cab came shortly afterwards and once home, collapsed into bed.

So, overall, it wasn't that much of a fun night really, but I was still glad I went out. I was disappointed that my night didn't last longer, but I really didn't want a third night in Lebateau's as it's shit.

The weekend has been relatively uneventful. Nothing much to report. If you want to see all of the pictures that I took on Friday night, just go to the gallery.

comment