Blackjack!
It's my birthday.

Happy birthday to me! I'm now 21.

I'll start at Tuesday though.

Tuesday was an average day. The morning was spent in Bronek's lesson, working with Premiere. It was laid back and easy going. Jamie came to see me at around 10:30am and we went on a break together outside and talked for a little while, before Jamie saw Lauren and Christie and wanted to go and talk to them. Jamie explained to them how it was my birthday on Thursday and then I explained to them how he and the rest of my friends weren't up for a houseparty. She said she'd come if they were and I said that she should try and convince him to come.

Claire (not ex, friend) joined us after a few minutes and I gave her a hug. I had to get back to lesson though so I said goodbye to them all.

Bronek told us that it was his mum's 80th birthday and he asked us would we sing happy birthday to her down the phone. Reluctantly the class agreed to, but he forgot to ask us.

Lunch was mostly spent sitting in class on my own, until Tony came in around 12:40pm and we had a discussion about a few things for the next 30 minutes. I didn't do any work in his lesson, because I had nothing to do, so I mostly just sat talking to the likes of Rob, Will and Joel. Bronek came in around 2:30pm and asked if we'd sing again so we did. I just mimed. It was surreal.

At 4pm, me, Will and Rob went the library with Tony, as he had some printouts he wanted to give us. In there though, I saw Claire so I went over to talk to her and decided to stay with her instead of walking down into town with Will and Rob. She was booking a holiday to Amsterdam and staying in a hotel called Botel, which is not a hotel, but a boat on a canal. Interesting.

After she'd sorted out whatever, I asked if she was walking down into town and she said she was so I walked with her. When we got to the bottom of Bold Street which is where the train station is where I was about to leave her, I said that I'd carry on with her to her bus stop. But then, as we walked past Waterstones, I decided to ask her if she'd like go in and have a drink. She said yes so that's what we did and I bought us both a hot chocolate. We talked by the window for about 40 minutes about stuff in general. It was nice. I've not had the chance to talk to her on my own for an extended period of time before, except for last week. I asked if she would be coming out on Friday for my birthday and she said she would.

After we'd finished our drinks, I walked her to her bus stop and gave her a hug. Her bus was already there so I left soon after and made my way home.

Today (Wednesday) has been a fairly normal day. Three birthday cards were found on the floor by the front door for me. I picked them up and opened them. Two were off aunties/uncles and one was off my Nana, who had enclosed a �20 note and a �1 coin to make 21. I thought that was really thoughtful of her, evne though it's a simple gesture. It's not the fact that it's �21, but simply the fact that she had decided to make it 21.

I also went the barbers and I'm glad I did.

I had been talking with Katie about how my mum had not asked what I wanted for my birthday and I'd said to her that she probably wouldn't even get me a card. It made me sad that I knew she wouldn't.

I've been talking to Lauren for the past few hours. I decided that I'd make the effort to get to know her if not in person, then online and it's been good. I know more about her now and she seems to of warmed to me as well.

I've also been talking to Claire (ex). She asked me if I wanted to go the cinema with her tomorrow, since I won't be doing anything else for my birthday. I said no, though, because I'd feel uncomfortable going there with her. I'd only want to hug her and kiss her.

Midnight came and I some people say happy birthday to me online, including her and Lauren. Yay. Claire said she was going to bed soon after she'd said happy birthday to me and that was the only reason she was still awake. I asked if she was doing anything tomorrow and she said no. I asked if she wanted to meet me for a drink in Waterstones, but she said that because I'd said no to the pictures that she'd made other plans with someone else so I said it was fine. However, she said she'd cancel them and meet me instead. I don't know whether it's such a good idea meeting her, but at least it means that I get to spend an hour celebrating my birthday in some way or another, even it that celebrating will actually be me wanting to hold her close to me. I'm just trying to stay in her life one way or another, even though it hurts. I'm meeting her after college.

My mum came home from a night out at 12:20am earlier. I went downstairs to make a drink and I saw that there was an envelope on my stairs. Since I hadn't been out of my room for the past four or five hours, I'm not sure if my mum had put it there or Laura, but regardless, when I opened it, it was a birthday card from my mum with �100 in. I felt guilty then for what I had said to Katie about my mum.

I continued talking to Lauren up until about 1:30am. I'd go so far as to say we flirted as well. Actually no, it was me flirting with her and her saying "lol" or ":p". But still, I got the feeling that she was enjoying my company.

I'm looking forward to college tomorrow. I mean, nothing special is going to happen, but still, just being in college on my birthday will be nice. Jamie will be in so I'll see him too and I'm quite hoping that I'll see Lauren at some point as well.

[01:33:59] You're now all allowed to say happy birthday to me for I am 21 today!: I'm in 1/24, if you suddenly feel the urge to come and say hello.
[01:34:22] (K)..*..�:*��*:�..*.�� !L@����! ��.*..�:*��*:�..*..(K) ..: i mite jus do dat :P

Whether she actually meant that, I doubt it, but still.

I recieved a birthday card last week of Sainsburies, entitling me to a free box of Thorton's chocolates worth �5. How cool is that? I intend to pick them up tomorrow!

comment