The good and the bad
I've just spent the last 20 minutes or so updating my Mood Monitor. I haven't updated it in a year or so, so I went through my diary and updated it. It's not hard to tell when I've been most happy and when I've been sad. Sadly, the sad times outweigh the happy ones over the years. Plus, the happy ones don't seem to last very long as that chart proves. Update: Being the sad guy that I am, I've just worked out that: There are 195 points altogether on the Mood Monitor, of which: 79 points are in the blue, or relatively happy area. 116 points are in the red, or relatively sad area. 3 points are in the middle. So my comment about the sad times outweighing the happy ones seem to be true. In addition, there have only ever been two +10's and one +9. The first +10 was the result of me getting Claire as my girlfriend two years ago. The second was her coming to stay at mine for around 10 days. The +9 was the result of me getting Claire as my girlfriend four weeks ago. Strange how Claires seem to make me the most happy. Also of note, there have been a worrying nine -10's.
comment