It's getting easier, but it still hurts
Talking to Claire is becoming easier, now that a month or so has passed. Having said that, when I see her name pop up on MSN, I still feel as if my heart gets stabbed for a brief second, as I remember who she is and what she still means to me.

I can at least sometimes hold a conversation with her without wanting to just ask if she'd get back with me. She's completely oblivious to how I'm really feeling though and takes my 'lols' and such as perhaps more than they really mean. It's not because I'm "laughing out loud" or even smiling inside, but simply because saying anything else to her would only come out as "You hurt me. Please make it better."

I'm off to London on Monday to see Hana. I'm nervous. Even though we talk all the time online and via texts and I consider her to be my closest friend, we've only met each other in person once and that didn't go as well as I had hoped. A lot of the time, I just didn't know what to talk to her about, even though we never stop talking online. This time I'm there for two nights, which means that if that happens again, it's going to be really awkward. I'm just not very good with words. Even with my friends I'm not very vocal.

I'm glad that I finally got The Work Of sorted out. I'm looking forward to showing Brian in particular it for some reason. Just to show him what I'm capable of.

Can't think of anything else to write.

comment