Holy crap I have a girlfriend!
Claire's going to a concert on Wednesday. With a date too says: I was actually gona take a "carpe diem" moment and actually ask you out next week, cos I really like you too, but could I ask you know?
Claire's going to a concert on Wednesday. With a date too says:
Marvin is going to a concert on Wednesday. With a date! says: ...you have no idea how much I'm grinning like a little girl right now. Claire, I'd love to be your boyfriend...
Claire's going to a concert on Wednesday. With a date too says: LOL! i am grinning like a lil girl too LOL!

And that, is quite possibly the most amazing thing that will happen to me this year.

I have a girlfriend.

I have a girlfriend.

I have a girlfriend.

Me. Neil. I suddenly have this gorgeous girl to call my girlfriend somehow. I'm amazed. I still can't quite believe it. 2005 could be one of the best years ever if this keeps up.

We were meant to be meeting again on Monday, but that's now been bumped up to tomorrow because I can't wait any longer to see her.

I guess nothing actually feels different right now, because I've yet to see her again for the second time and so I'm still the same Neil I was when I woke up. But the thought that I now apparantly have a girlfriend is amazing. The fact that she and I have so much in common is freaky. She's EXACTLY what I want my girlfriend to be like.

I've been sitting here talking to her for hours really, completely lost in the conversation with her.

Of course, this happiness would not be complete without a way to put a dampner on things. Claire thinks she may be pregnant. Her period is three days late. She's going to do a pregnancy test tomorrow. It puts me in a weird position. It's just weird and of course, I really hope she isn't. If she is...I don't know what I can do. I'm on the verge of falling in love with her and I don't want nothing to come in the way of that and I'm already trying to prepare myself for a possible pregnancy and maybe that way, I could learn to live with it. She's said she's keeping it if she is pregnant.

What a way to start a relationship eh?

Tiredness is taking over right now and the happiness is still there, but I've calmed down since she asked me out. I can't wait to get into this relationship. I know that I'm going to fall in love with her within a matter of days.

Could 2005 be the start of a beautiful relationship? It could well be.

comment