My wish has been granted
It seems as if I have a reprieve.

After yesterday's events of everyone in college getting sent home, I knew that I wouldn't have to go in in the morning, which meant I ended up staying awake till around 6:30am. Bad move, since it meant that when I tried to wake up at 11am to call college to see if I was meant to come in or not for the afternoon, I didn't. Instead, I went back to sleep till around 3pm, when I was woken up by the sound of my phone.

It was Jamie, just saying hi. He said that he had looking in on my class, but it was in darkness. He also said that there was a sign on the door saying that the class wasn't in today. A very, very good thing.

This means that at the very very least, I now have till Tuesday to get more work done. This is the kind of "If I just had one more day" wish that I've been wanting. Now I have a whole weekend and then some. It means that there's now a strong possibility I can finish all of the work I have to and maybe even do some extra work on one or two ideas I've had.

He asked me if I was coming out to the AJ's, but I said no. I'd only sit there being bored. He tried to convince me, but failed.

I've been sitting here all day, doing nothing. I'll start my college work tomorrow. Right now, the main emotion I'm feeling is probably lonely. I'm just fed up of being single and unloved when everyone around me is seemingly in a relationship and happy. I want that. No one wants me.

It's only 11:30pm but I might go to bed soon. There's not much else to do. I feel crap.

comment