Depressed
Not much to write about really.

Jamie rang on Friday around 6pm, telling me he was drunk and that he was trying to get people to come with him to the AJ's (pub) but couldn't convince anyone. He asked me. I said no.

I watched the two Euro 2004 matches yesterday. Tonight at 7:45, England are playing. I've been waiting for this for a while. I don't usually watch football, but European and World Cup tournaments are different and I always watch them.

I'm still feeling pretty depressed lately. I think i'm coming out of it slowly, however. When i'm feeling really bad, everyone seems to play out in slow motion. All I want to do is hide from the world. Do nothing. Speak to no one. I still feel like that right now really.

It's Dave's birthday tomorrow. I thought it was next Saturday, because that's when he was having his birthday bash at his. I don't have a card for him yet, but I'll get one tomorrow. I did want to get him a gift as well, but I don't know what. No one else is getting him anything either. I offered the suggestion of all chipping in �5 each and buy him something from all of us, but no one was up for that idea. Why do guys not seem to buy things for each other? They didn't buy me nothing for my birthday either. I think it's weird.

I'm bored. The internet is so boring. It hardly ever amuses me no more. Even MSN is getting stale, since there is hardly anyone on my list who I talk to much. This time last year, I had at least four or five people who I talked to every day a lot. Now there's one. My list is full of people who I hardly ever talk to. I keep them on my list because if I didn't, it would reduce my talk time with people even more.

As I was watching Euro 2004 last night, I realised that two years ago this month, me and Claire had broken up. I still can't help but think about that day when she did break up with me. It was the most hurtful day of my life. Even though it's now been two years, I still think about her. I'm still allowed to care about her.

Christ, I shouldn't be reading that entry again. It still hurts. Brings back so much sadness. I only read the first few lines and it only seems like yesterday that I was crying with her on her bed, while she told me she didn't feel the same way about me no more. I'm over her, but the hurt will always remain.

comment