Pleased
It's been another very productive night.

It's now coming up to 9:30am and since about 1:30am, I've been doing work for this project.

Yesterday was spent in bed mostly, till around 6pm. Once I got up, I felt pretty crap because this cold is now taking control. I had decided that since I knew I had till next Thursday to complete it all, that having the day off from doing any work would not be so bad, since I didn't feel like doing anything. I have a blocked up nose and..well, i'm sure you know what a cold feels like. Don't need me to describe it.

I talked to Mairead today. She apologised for the fourth cancellation of us meeting. Well, I think it's the fourth anyway, I've lost count. I can't really blame her though, I mean, she does have a life afterall.

I decided to start work on my project around 1:30am, by turning all of the business cards into 'real' ones. It was quite fun making them in Photoshop and it's so easy for me to do so. It takes a lot less time making them in Photoshop than it does on paper, and yet people like Ed say it's quicker the other way around. It's not.

After about four hours work of creating business cards and printing them out individually on A4, then cutting them to business card size, I was finally done. And you know what? I very much like some of them.

Click here to see the original sketches.
Click here to see the final designs, made in Photoshop.

Please be aware that my printer is very much on the crap side so if they look very low resolution you know why. It is afterall five years old. It takes about 30 seconds to print a letter-style page on my printer. On any of today's printers it'd probably take about 2-5 seconds. Still, it's done the job quite well, considering the 'cards' are actually just paper. The final cards will actually be on card though.

After I'd created the business cards and stuck them all down into my pad, I then decided to get moving onto the letterhead paper. I drew two A5 rectangles onto a piece of A3 and then using the letterheads I collected with Dave, took measurements from them and converted them to A5 instead of A4.

By the time I'd completed these two A5's I was ready to finish up for the night.

I feel like i'm progressing much faster now. I don't know why this couldn't of been done so many weeks ago isntead of all in a rush. I was just so confused that I didn't know where to start because Ed kept saying stuff about the research and whatnot. If I keep my pace up of 3-4 hours of work each night, then I may just get everything done on time and, more importantly, looking good!

Since I've started on my letterheads now, I think it'll take me till Sunday night to finish them. Then, all I have left to do is the corporate manual which will take me about three days. That would bring me to Wednesday. If I write my evaluation on Wednesday night, that means that by Thursday, I'll have all of my finished items, all ready to be checked and given a pass.

Well, that's the plan.

comment