Pleased
Nothing much to write about really. Still feeling vaguely how I felt in the last entry. I'm still talking to Mairead, but it seems forced really, on both our parts.

With the good advice of Hana, I decided to be productive in my depressive mood and get to work on my CD cover project for college. It should of been done ages ago. The deadline date was the second week of February, but it kind of just fizzled out for all of us and there didn't really seem to be an end to it.

However, last night I spent around three hours going one step further than just the cover. I designed an entire booklet and added all of my lyrics to it as well. I've wanted to do this for ages now. It's always been my aim to do it once I had enough songs to fill such a booklet. Everyone else has just designed the front cover of the booklet and nothing else. Some didn't even bother to make it the correct dimensions which I found strange.

I'm very happy with the end result. The file was huge and it slowed my computer right down, which meant I had to be very patient with it.

If you want to see it, click here. Be advised that although it's a jpg, the filesize is 1.84mb. I couldn't get it down any more than that, while keeping the text on it legible. I suggest if you do view it, you right click on the link and select 'Save target as', rather than left clicking on it. Comments are as always, appreciated.

I've also began further work on a Flash project. It's coming along slowly, but it's getting there. I'm hoping it'll be done by Tuesday so I can show Tony, my multimedia teacher and then show Brian on Thursday. I want them to see that i'm capable of at least basic work in Flash.

Another thing which I hope to of done by Thursday is create the web journal that Brian wanted us to all do. That shouldn't take that long.

So, by Thursday, I hope to have three things to show my tutors. I hope they like them and moreso, I hope they're good enough to get a pass.

My foot is still hurting, surprisingly. I thought it'd be cleared up by now. It is getting better though thankfully, but very slowly. I'm still finding it hard to walk.

Hana was definitely right. Productivity does indeed take your mind of whatever's making you feel shit. I need to be more productive more often.

comment