Disappointed
I've tried to be in an active mood over the past two hours or so, hoovering everywhere, changing my bedcovers and ringing everyone to see if they're still coming tomorrow. Thankfully, they are so far as I know, although I can't get a hold of Stan, Jamie or Dave yet. Claire and Fisher have said that they'll be there though.

I've also rang the restaurant to tell them that I wanted to change the time from 3pm to 4pm and they done it, no problem. It was a different guy to last time and he asked me what kind of meal it was. I told him it was a birthday. He also asked me how old the person was and whether it was a male or female so I told him it was for me. I'm quite worried now what they're going to go with that information. Hopefully they won't end up singing happy birthday to me. Ha!

Last night, my mum said that we needed shopping. I was confused by this, since like I said in a previous entry, I did indeed go shopping and managed to spend �19 on mostly food. And it wasn't like most of the �19 was anything like chocolate, sweets or drink, it was food. So when she said we needed shopping, I was very confused.

"Laura says we haven't got anything", she complained.
"Like what Laura?", I asked.
"Like bread and cheese", she replied.
"I got bread", I said, wondering how exactly she'd missed the loaf of bread. "I also got other stuff", I said.
"Like what?", my mum asked.
"Like pizzas, and chicken burgers and...".

I couldn't remember off the top of my head what I'd actually bought, but I was frustrated that they were acting as if I'd not spent the time getting the stuff I had. I knew I should of kept the damn bill, as I knew this would end up happening.

"Pizza's not a meal", my mum said, "It's a snack"
"Pizza's not a snack", I said, "How can it be a snack when you have it for dinner?"
"It is, it's not a meal".

Laura was eating a pizza at the time, too, with Chris sitting in the living room as well.

"Laura, is pizza a meal?", my mum asked her. Laura sounded just as confused as I was, really, but eventually sided with my mum.

This was really annoying me by now, since they seemed to be completely oblivious to what I'd bought.

I asked Chris, and he partially sided with me, saying that they could be a meal.

"Ok then", I said, "What are Noodles? Noodles aren't a meal. They're a snack!". I gave this example because they both eat them, extremely often, FOR A MEAL. My mum didn't know what to say for a second, before wriggling out it by deciding to turn the whole conversation into a joke instead, ignoring my points and carrying on with her own line of thought, saying that noodles are cheaper than pizzas and that you can buy so many packs of them for the price of a pizza. I don't like the fucking things.

You know, writing that last paragraph, I realised how absurd it must sound to people reading it.

So, my mum wants me to go shopping and while I don't mind doing it, I know she'll only end up complaining again that I didn't get what she wanted. I feel like I honestly can't win sometimes. I try to do good, but it just doesn't seem to work and I get berated for it. I know it sounds trivial to do some shopping, but since I hardly ever do it (and hell, I hardly go out at all, do I?), it feels like a small achievement for me. And then I get put down for it. It's really not a nice feeling.

I hate the local town centre. To the point of feeling anxious and almost frightened of going. It sounds so silly, I know, and it makes me feel ashamed that I feel this way. I don't know what exactly it is about it that makes me feel so scared about going there. It's ok in town, I feel ok there. Just not the local town centre. I feel like everything is pushing agaist my chest when i'm there and my mind gets very cloudy and I can't think straight. It's horrible. And I don't want to tell my mum this because I feel ashamed to admit it and the fact that she won't even acknowledge it makes it even worse. She just thinks that i'm not willing to go.

I wish that it was just me not wanting to and not something like this making me feel unable to do so. But I know that I'll end up going, because if I don't, then I get my mum tearing into me, which makes me feel worse.

Bleh.

Anyway. Stay happy Neil! It's your birthday tomorrow! *tries hard to not get down*...

comment