Excited
My mum came home today, which is obviously a good thing. So now it's 6 weeks bedrest for her, but like I said, she won't have that and she'll try to start doing too much before she's ready.

She has no appetite and feels exhausted all the time. She says she is hungry, but the thought of food makes her feel ill. I suggested trying those vitamin supplements you can get in drink form because then she could keep her strength up but I doubt she'll drink them. Besides, they're pretty vile actually.

She'll mostly be in bed for the next 6 weeks. Her room doesn't even have a TV, so if it wasn't for Chris lending her one, she'd only have four walls to look at. I'm sure she'll be going out of her mind, considering she is a very active person who is usually out nearly every day.

When I went down to the living room to see she was back from the hospital, my nana was there too. I decided to sit with them for a while, although just like in the hospital, it's not like I said much. I usually just listen in on what they're talking about, unable to make any real contributions. Plus, they were pretty much talking about exactly the same thing they were talking about yesterday. It's strange how neither of them realise this.

I asked my mum if Laura had told her about Wednesday. She looked at me, confused, not knowing what I was talking about. "Your birthday?", she said. "Yeah", I replied, "didn't she tell you what's happening?". "No", she said, and I told her what will be happening. I couldn't help but hear the excitement in my voice as I told her, it was very much uncontrollable. Better still is the fact that later on, Dave said he'd spoken to both Jamie and Claire and they had confirmed that they'd definitely be coming. I'm very happy about Claire coming, for obvious reasons. As the day gets closer, I can feel my excitement building. I've never had anything like this for my birthday so it's going to be incredibly special. I'll definitely be taking pictures.

Just before my nana was leaving to go home, she made the journey up the stairs and then up my stairs too (which is quite a long way for her, since she's not good at walking) to give me �50 for my birthday. I said that it was ok and that I didn't want it but she was insistent. She gave me a hug and a kiss and said happy birthday for Wednesday. I am really appreciative of her giving me it, as it'll very much help to pay for both the upgrades to my computer and whatever else I need to buy recently.

I must be in a slight design phase recently, since as I said in my previous entry, I decided to design some business cards for Paul. You can see them here, along with the original 'business card' that they are currently using.

Paul will be here tomorrow so I'll show him them then. My mum thinks it's highly unlikely that he'll want to pay for them and that even if he did like them that he'd have to show his nephew them first before he made any decisions.

Of course, in addition to those business cards, I have a nice new layout! I came up with this almost a month ago, but haven't had the ambition to actually get it finished. Last night, however, I did and i'm very pleased with it. Make sure you look around on every page, as everything has changed. Make sure you also look on the 'Classics' page, for a picture of me and Laura when we were just little kids. Oh how far we've come. Please do tell me what you think of it.

This week, I intend to get going on my final major project. I should of really been at it last week, but i'm a very big procrastinator and decided to wait till this week. I'm hoping that these easter holidays don't actually count for two of the six weeks allowed for the project and if they do, perhaps i'm a little bit screwed. Even if they don't, i'm still not quite sure what i'm supposed to use as my first hand reference and also artists and art movements that i'm supposedly interested in that relate to my designs. That's the truly hard part - the bit I don't actually create myself.

Here ends another exciting episode of Where I Fall.

comment