Worried
Just another day today. Nothing particularly interesting has happened. One thing of note though is that i'm going to see my mum in hospital tomorrow. Well, supposed to be. Paul said he was gonna come pick me up, since he's going too, but I don't think he knows the visiting times and is gonna go at the wrong time. He said he was gonna pick me up tomorrow morning, and I don't think you can visit then.

He asked me to ring my Nana and ask her to ring him to tell him when she was gonna be going. I rang her and she said she was gonna go later on yesterday and that apparantly, Laura and her friends are going to see her tomorrow. She asked me if I was gonna be going. I said Paul had said he'd come pick me up. I also said that personally, I don't really see the point. I'm going because my mum asked me to and that's ok, but if she didn't ask, I guess I wouldn't of gone. Not because I don't care or anything like that but simply because what is me being there going to achieve? It's not like I am good company even at the best of times. She doesn't even need me. If I was in hospital, I really wouldn't ask, nor want her to come visit me because we're not good company for each other. My mum and Laura can talk for hours, I can't. I'm not a girl. I don't have that gabby attitude that a typical teenage girl does.

But, nevertheless like I said i'm going. I asked my Nana if she thought I should go and she said yes, because 'you know what your mum is like'. I told her I don't quite see the point, to which she replied "I know. I know it's your way. I do understand you Neil. But I think you should go. Just show your face for ten minutes and then you've done it."

See, I've always said that my Nana is someone who I've felt much more at ease with than my mum. It's so much easier to talk to her. Even she will always admit that my Mum is a very hard person to get on with at the best of times. As does Paul. So it's not like it's just me who thinks she's difficult.

She's fine though. The operation went well, I mean. She's ok. I wasn't really worried to begin with, as I knew it wasn't like she was on her death bed or something. What I am concerned about though is how she'll be when she gets out, since she'll need two months of bedrest. I'm wondering if she'll be able to do the simple things ok, like get a wash and eat ok. If not, it's gonna be pretty damn difficult for her over the next two months. She's stubborn though. She'll probably want to get up and even out of the house after a week.

I decided to finally scan one of only three pictures known to exist of her smiling. It's of her and Paul taken in Tenerife.

It's coming up to 7am now. I have no idea when Paul will be here, but I definitely need to get some sleep.

Still nothing sorted about this party of mine. I keep meaning to ring Jamie, but I don't really know what i'm supposed to say to him. I will definitely ring later on today. I'm really looking forward to it. Just need to actually get it sorted though.

comment