Worried
My mum went into hospital today. She had to leave really early in order to get there for something like 8:30am. It won't be unusual her not being her, since she's often out at Paul's anyway. I'm wondering what she'll be like when she gets out, probably on Monday. The doctors have said that she'll need around two months of bed rest. I'm wondering how severe that will mean things are.

In other news, there are still no definite plans made for this birthday celebration of mine. Sadly, plan A has been shot down, since Dave's mum has said no to it. Dave then thought of the great idea of asking Jamie if I could have it as his place, since his parents won't be back from holiday till after the Easter holidays. That is plan B. But, I feel that asking Jamie will only result in a no, since I don't think he'd be quite up for me and about 10 other people trashing his house. Well, not trashing, but at least using it. I don't think I'd say yes either to be honest, if someone asked me.

So, although I've yet to actually ask him, I think I'll probably end up going to plan C, which is going out for a meal with the lads from college plus whoever they want to bring along. That sounds pretty nice to me really, although I really did want some sort of party, since I've never actually been to one in at least the past 10 years or so. On discussing it with Dave, he says that we should have a meal and then go the pub. He doesn't seem to realise though that going the pub isn't at all enjoyable for me. "It will be once you've had a few though!", is his reply. I like my sobriety though. I don't feel the need to go and get pissed, no matter what the occasion, even though he says it's a neccessity to do so.

I did plan on ringing Jamie today to see about this party, but didn't, because I have no idea what to say to him. "Oi Jamie! Can I trash yer house next week mate?"...I don't quite know how to word it.

Like I say, I'll probably end up using plan C. I need to call the lads though with enough time, of course so I can't leave it too late.

The problem with plan C is that I know of no nice restaurants and don't particularly know how to find nice ones either, short of walking around town trying to find one. I asked Dave, but he doesn't know any. I'm hoping that one of the other lads will. One of the has to, surely? Having said that though, I think I'd have more chance asking them where a nice pub is. A restaurant pub is an idea I suppose, but still, I don't know where one of them is either and besides, they'd still want to go to a proper pub anyway and get pissed, even though that doesn't sound at all appealing to me.

One week to go.

comment