Pleased
Ehh. Didn't go to college. My alarm didn't go off, making me wake up at 8:20am instead of 6:50am. I still got up though and got ready, except within twenty minutes of doing so, I was feeling really light headed and dizzy and didn't think I could go to college so I went back to bed, telling myself I'd go in for the second half of the day instead.

But I didn't.

I'm sure Ed is gonna really kick off at me when he sees me. I hate it when this happens. It's not like I stay off intentionally. I like going damnit.

The highlight of the day was going to town at 4pm though to see Sarah. We kissed and hugged when we met, before walking through town to the Albert Dock and sitting on a bench, overlooking the sea. We just sat there and talked for three hours, kissing inbetweeen, before walking back through town to the station. Pretty simple, but it was really nice. The sun was directly on us too, which made it warm enough to sit there for so long.

Not sure when I'll be seeing her again. Might be Wednesday.

I'm in two minds about going to college tomorrow purely for the fact that I know it's an absolute waste of time, since it's Tony's lesson. On the other hand, if I don't go in, I know it'll look really bad. I just don't fancy sitting there for just under three hours literally doing nothing. Tony's lessons have always been about doing nothing really, sadly. An alternative, better option (in my eyes) is go to town, buy some layout paper, come back home and work on my final major project. It'd be a lot more productive than sitting in front of a computer doing nothing for three hours.

Another piece of good news is the fact that apparantly the stuff that Tony (Laura's friend, the guy who fixed my PC) ordered for me has come finally. The stuff in question being a 120GB hardrive and a new CDRom drive. Hopefully he'll come and install it, along with desperately needed virus software and firewall software which I need.

I hope Tony comes before Thursday so I can start designing for the worksheet I got given last Thursday for the Peter Saville exhibition. I've got a few good ideas and I hope I can apply them.

comment