Pleased
So I finally managed to go to college today. I didn't yesterday, however, after going to bed at 1:30am, waking up at 4am, and not being able to go back to sleep. Instead, I ended up staying up from 4am till 1am the next night, and as you can imagine, I was dead by then. Thankfully my plan worked, as I ended up going to college today feeling like I'd actually had a decent night's sleep.

Of course, since it's a Tuesday, my multimedia lesson with Tony was incredibly boing, but the upside is that I seen my friends and it was nice to do so after near three weeks. They all commented on the beginnings of this beard I now have. I think I might as well call it that for now, since it's not exactly 'shaped' into anything. Dave said I look older now. I agree with him.

Walking to town from college with Stan and Dave, Dave asked me if I'd like to come to a 'band night' with him on Friday. There's one every month apparantly by where he lives. I said I was really unsure. I admitted I was really scared to, as I've never been to something like that and I was scared that I'd be really intimidated by it. In the end however, after much persuasion, I said yes, but that I may change my mind before Friday. So we'll see.

However, I did have a very important reason to go to college today, and it was nothing to do with college, ironically...

On Friday, a girl named Sarah messaged me on MSN. I had no idea who she was, but we began talking anyway. I think maybe she was off Faceparty. She's 16 and she's from Liverpool.

By the end of the night, we'd arranged to meet up and go see a film on Tuesday, i.e. tonight. Ha!

I was quite skeptical of it really. I thought it may of been a joke, like Kelly apparantly was. Since I was going to college anyway though, and college is just a 20 minute walk from where I was meeting her, I decided I wouldn't be that bothered even if it was a setup.

We had arranged to meet up at 1pm. My lesson finished at 12 and it took twenty minutes to walk to where I was meeting her so I still had 40 minutes to waste. I just went to HMV and browsed. When it was 12:50pm, I walked to where I was meeting her and waited.

When I got there, my heart was pounding. I was very very nervous. She had said wait till 1:30 at the most, but I had decided that if she wasn't there by 1:20 then I'd be going. I kept scanning the crowd for signs of her. But in the moment when I wasn't scanning, and then looked back, I saw a girl walking towards me with a smile and it was her. Relief.

We hugged and started talking as we began walking to the cinema. She was cute, but I hadn't expected her to be so short.

The conversation between someone when they first meet is always slightly awkward I think. But, I think I hide my nervousness well and it doesn't really show thankfully.

We had decided to go see Along Came Polly. We were ten minutes late for it, but once we had sat down in there, we'd only missed the very beginning of the previews, rather than any of the film.

I wanted to put my arm around her when we sat down, but I was incredibly nervous and too scared to do so and so I never. I kept trying to convince myself to do it, but I didn't. Instead, I ended up asking her if she was glad she came after about 35 minutes and she said yes. Then there was silence for about another minute, before I decided to just stroke her arm slightly, after much deliberation. Then after another minute or two, I plucked up the courage to kiss her on the cheek. She turned to me and we kissed. Ahh a kiss. Now there's something I haven't had since October. After we'd kissed for a minute or so, we sat closer together, my hand on her arm, with her hand over mine for the rest of the film.

The film itself was a bit limp really. The only funny thing was the blind ferret, running into everything. It was a bit too mushy, even though it was supposed to be a comedy.

After the cinema, we just walked for a while through town, talking, or rather she talked, I listened. I never talk much. I'm happy listening.

We ended up sitting in a park on a bench talking for an hour and a half. Half way through, a girl came up to us and asked to take our picture of us talking which was a bit strange, but understandable, since that's what us photography students have to do sometimes. Very uncomfortable doing it too!

By 4:30, she said that she had to go and we walked back the train station. I waited with her for hers as we talked so more. There were so many times when I just wanted to kiss her, but I didn't know how to just do it. Her train came shortly afterwards and I managed to ask her if I get a goodbye kiss to which she readily said yes and we kissed for quite some time, before she got on the train. I went home with a smile on my face, feeling pretty good about things.

Once home, I was absolutely knackered. After three weeks of not going to college, my body is exhausted after just one day of it. After something to eat, I went to bed for two hours, before watching some TV and then talking to Sarah on MSN. She said she had loved meeting me and wants to meet me again. I said I regretted not kissing her more and she said I should of. I asked her when she'd like to meet up again and she wasn't sure. I asked her what she was doing tomorrow and she said that she was free, so we're meeting up again tomorrow and going the cinema again to see Mona Lisa Smile. Not exactly my type of film, but she wants to see it.

All in all a very good day.

comment