Pleased
I didn't go to town after all today to get my mum something for Mother's Day, even though I was perfectly fine to go. The reason I didn't was because I really didn't know what to get her, so I decided to just tell her and she said if I gave her the money she'd go buy herself a new top or something. It's not the same though, is it? Not the same as actually recieving a present, I don't think. I'd much rather recieve a present from someone who had thought carefully about it than someone give me money and let me spend it how I choose. I think most people would actually be the other way round.

Melissa sent me a concerned letter, which I recieved today. Of course, she sent it when I still didn't have a computer. She was worried about why I hadn't been online so once I'd read it I sent her an email, hopefully you got it, Mel. I really appreciate it.

I also got a letter from the council, informing me of some new housing scheme that they've set up. It reminded me of the fact that I have my name down for housing. It also reminded me how scared I'd be moving into some flat on my own in some unknown part of Liverpool. It scares me quite a bit. I can only just about walk to the local shops without feeling too panicky. I don't know what I'd do if a letter came through the door that said that there was a flat available for me. I don't know if I'd be strong enough to accept it and go ahead and move in there. I really don't. The letter asks me for my National Insurance number within five days, so although i'm unsure whether I'd actually take up the flat when one becomes available, I'll still supply my NI number so i'm still on the waiting list for one.

I took the Great British Test earlier tonight. It's a test on TV that tests your knowledge of Britain. I got 34 out of 75. I thought that was pretty bad personally, especially since most of the I had to guess. A lot of them were to do with historical events and I know nothing about history. Did anyone else happen to take the test? I'd love to know your results.

I scanned in the best photos from the two rolls of film I took at the beach a month ago and they're now available for your viewing pleasure. Although in total I took 50+ pictures, I only scanned in 12, because they're the best ones. To view the first photo, go here:

http://www.openme.co.uk/slr/film3/1.jpg

To see next five images, change '1.jpg' to '2.jpg' and so forth.

To see the other six images, go here:

http://www.openme.co.uk/slr/film4/1.jpg

Again, to see the next five images, change '1.jpg' to '2.jpg'. I'd appreciate some constructive critiscms on them. Personally, my favourite is number 4 and 6 from the first batch and number 6 in the second.

It's so good to finally have the computer back. The days seem much less boring now, now that I have something to do with my time.

comment