Worried
I'm worried. I've just got off the phone with Ed Morton, my graphics teacher. I rang him to tell him why I wouldn't be in today.

The reason I rang him (I don't any other time i'm off) is because he sent everyone a letter a week ago saying that everyone had to be in today for an assessment. All work must be collected in and sent off for marking.

"If there are extenuating circumstances why attendance will not be possible, please contact me"

So I did. I told him what was up with my foot and he understood. The thing i'm worried about though is that next Monday is the absolute final date that I can get my work in to him before it's all sent off for marking. I hate to think what might happen if it doesn't get sent off.

I don't even know how long my heel is going to take to heal. I'm hoping that an appointment with the doctors will at least allow me to go to college on crutches, which itself presents another problem. How to walk on crutches and carry an A2 portfolio full of work...I. Don't. Know.

And even making an appointment at the doctors in the first place may be difficult, as our doctor, Dr. Verma has left his practice and gone somewhere else so currently, we're not even under a doctor. Great huh?

And since this problem is here to stay for at least another few days, it means that I won't be meeting Cat tomorrow.

Joy.

comment