Sad
I brought Oogee home today. He doesn't look so good.

When I went, the vet explained to me what the problem was. He said that sometimes - and in particular male neutered cats - have this problem, whereby mucus builds up in the cat and it blocks up the passage towards the penis for the cat to wee. He said that he'd given Oogee some antibiotics and that he'd been weeing ok, but that he'd like to see him again tomorrow for a checkup to make sure everything was ok.

What I don't understand is why he couldn't just keep him in overnight again instead of me paying out �10 in cab fare, and also �10 donation. This means that I'll have to pay another �10 out tomorrow.

On the way home in the cab, I could tell that he was scared. He didn't have the same kind of big friendly eyes as he usually does. His fur looked unkept and his tail wasn't wafting about as usual.

Once home, I let him out and he gladly got out of the basket by himself and reorientated to his familiar surroundings. I carried him over to the fire in the living room where he likes to lay. He just sat there though, looking around him. I took his paws and lay him down in front of the fire and scratched his head like he likes. He seemed so inanimate though. It occured to me that it may be because he's still recovering from the sedative that they gave him so they could put the catheter in. I hope it is anyway.

He got up and went into the kitchen for food which is a good sign I guess. Then he went outside. Looks like he's still having problems actually going to the toilet though because he was trying for quite some time. I feel so sorry for him.

It makes me so sad. He's the only one in this world that I can actually get some sort of love off. I'd hate anything to happen to him. The vet said if the problem persists they may have to operate on him.

I'm feeling pretty dejected currently because of this. Also because i'm feeling crap in general too. Just a sense of loneliness that I should be used to by now, but it never gets any easier really.

I feel crap.

comment