Disappointed
No college today. Eh, it was nothing too important. I had intended to make my product poster, but since I didn't have the photos, I would of just been sitting there for 3 hours doing nothing. However, I didn't not go to the last day of college because of that. It was for the simple fact that I was too tired to. Really really tired.

Now and then, for some reason, my body decides to do some sort of mini-hibernation, resulting in me sleeping way more than I do usually. I got 12 hours sleep. I actually wanted to get up, but found that no matter how much I tried to stay awake, I found it impossible and I ended up drifting back off to sleep. I woke up frequently throughout, only to turn over and lapse back into unconciousness. When I did finally get up it was 5:30pm.

It's now 4:50am and I've just finished watching Terminator 3. I found it was lacking, but still pretty enjoyable to watch. I'm not sure if I like or dislike the fact that they left it open for a fourth movie. It's going to be pretty hard to get Arnie back now that he's the Governator. What's Terminator without Arnie? T2 will always rule them all.

Speaking of the one to rule them all...

Return of the King is finally here!

*plays theme music in head*

I need to see this film. I need closure. I've never read the books so I don't know how it ends. Well, I kind of do, but I don't know the exact details. The problem is, I have no one to go see it with. I was going to ask my friends in college today, but they're not actually bothered about Lord of the Rings anyway. There's one who is, but he want to see it on opening day.

So i'm kind of in a crap position. Going to see a film by yourself is somehow, well, wrong. I don't know why, but it just doesn't feel right. Do you agree? However, like I said, I must see this film and if I have to go on my own then I guess so be it. I may actually go tomorrow, or rather, today.

I want to go to town and buy some new clothes, especially pants. I threw out all of my pants, bar three pairs. I don't even know why I had all of them, when they're way too small for me. Actually, I think the better phrase is that i'm too big for them. Yes, i'm fat and I hate it.

The three pairs that I do still own are my jeans which I wear for college. Thank god I still have them and i'm not running about in my underwear. What a horrible thought.

So yes, I desperately need new clothes, mainly pants.

My mum is giving me money for Christmas. I was incredibly surprised that she is actually offered to give me something, what with the way things have been over the past three months or so. It's incredibly strange. For about a month now, she's been, well...nice? I have no idea why. I'd really like to know. She's actually approachable. It's amazing. I think my prayers were answered somehow. There is so much less tension.

I was in the kitchen a few days ago making food. She came out and asked what I'd like for Christmas. Like I said, I was surprised that she'd asked me. At first, I thought it was one of those sarcastic questions she likes to ask, trying to belittle me so I replied with "nothing". "Nothing", she asked. "I'm not bothered", I said, "I don't want nothing".

"Well i'm giving Laura money so she can get whatever she likes and I thought I might as well do the same with you and you can get whatever you want like clothes"
"Yeah, I do need clothes, actually"
"So you wanna do that then?"
"Yeah, ok"

And that was it. And now I feel obligated to get her something, but, not so obligated as I would of felt two months ago. There is part of me that wants to show kindness to her, because of the fact that her attitude has been so different. I've not yet asked her what - if anything - she would like, but, since I want to go to town tomorrow, I might ask her tomorrow and buy it for her.

Since i'm going to town, I may go and watch Return of the King, albeit on my own. Of course, since it's 3:20hrs long, I'll have to go pretty early so I can watch that and do shopping as well. And that's going to be hard considering it's now 5:13am and i'm probably going to have trouble sleeping because I've had so much already. I shall try though, since I also want to get Hana a card. I don't even send cards usually, but Hana is sending me one so I want to return the kindness. Now that she is sending me one, it's kind of occured to me that maybe I would of liked to send one to other people too, but it's pretty much too late now to ask, since the last posting date for Christmas is 22nd, ie Saturday.

If anyone would like a belated Christmas card, I may send a few. Email me your name and address and maybe you'll get one if you've not been naughty this year. Like I say, it'll be belated, but I know that I for one would still love any mail, regardless of when it comes.

I'm not actually looking forward to Christmas like most people are. I've asked my friends if they are and they're quite excited. We've not even got a tree, decorations, or lights. It's so boring. You wouldn't know it was approaching Christmas in this house. If I had my way I'd turn this house into some sort of festive grotto, with Oogee as Rudolf. Get him some mini antlers and attach him to a sleigh. He's already got a red nose.

comment