Disappointed
Internet Explorer's just froze up on me while writing an entry so now you get the short version.

Yesterday - No college, missed appointment with Olga from Imagine. No other news.

Today - Finally got to sleep at 4:30am. Woke up at 6:50am. Not enough sleep. Extremely reluctant to go to college, but I knew I had to if I wanted my box photographing. Reluctantly, I did.

Got to college, only to find out that we weren't going to be doing any photographing, because the studio was being in use. That made me feel disappointed, when I'd made the effort to come into college.

Instead, I showed Alan, my photography teacher my photos that I'd took. Alan is very obliging when it comes to feedback, it's nice. He went through all 23 photos, telling me how I could make them better, or indeed, if they were good already.

I openly expressed the fact that I was incredibly tired, not to anyone in particular. Jamie said I looked it. Alan then asked why and I told him that I'd only got 2:30hrs sleep. When he asked why, I told him I had/have insomnia, which I do, and it sucks. I told him I apologise if I left early and he said it was fine.

By 10am he said we could have a break and that he was locking the room so we couldn't stay there. Basically the rest of the day would be spent updating our folders and doing 'research'. Also known as 'not doing anything'. Me, Stan, Jamie and Andy decided to go for a full english breakfast in a cafe not far from the college. Now that's an excellent idea, had by Andy.

Egg, sausage, bacon, beans, hash browns, and toast. Now THAT'S a breakfast.

After that I decided that since I was two minutes from the station, like hell was I walking back to college to just sit there all day feeling dead. I said goodbye to the rest of them and came home.

And now i'm going to bed.

comment