Guilty
Nothing much to report on except for the fact that I've updated Little o with #9. I love doing this comic, even if it's incredibly hard to think up scripts daily.

It's Laura's birthday today. I'm not even sure how old she is haha. It's either 17 or 18. It can't be 18, surely. But, there's a card that says 'happy 18th!' on it, which is confusing.

Laura's quit college. She's now working full time at Greggs (a bakery). I think it was silly leaving college, especially when a crap job at a bakery is all you're going to. Yes, even she thinks it's crap. I guess i'm not one ot criticise though, considering I've quit college three times in the past.

I didn't get her a card/present. Hell, I didn't even remember it was her birthday until yesterday, when she went out to a club with two of her friends to celebrate. It didn't occur to me at all. I guess, even if it did occur to me though, I wouldn't of done anything about it. That makes me feel insensitive, but it's not like she'd ever get me one or buy me something. I'm not even bothered if anyone doesn't do anything about my birthday anyway. That's how it's been for the last few years, just another day. Infact, we've never bought a card/gift for each other. Oh, wait, I think there was once when she got me a card years ago and I've gotten her one once or twice too. I also got her a christmas present once, which she still has.

*shrug*

I'm sure my mum will no doubt have a go at me for not getting her a card. It's almost inevitable. She won't consider the fact that it's always been that way though, from both sides.

In other news, it's back to college tomorrow to work on this annoying box I've got to design and I've no idea how i'm supposed to do it still. I'm hoping Ed will be more helpful than he usually is. He doesn't help enough. He goes off on wild tangents mostly.

It's coming up to 11pm and I don't feel the slightest bit tired because although I woke up at 1pm, I drifted back off to sleep and didn't get up till around 4:20pm. I always regret this, of course, because it means that it's incredibly hard to get to sleep of a night for college in the morning.

Oh, another thing that's quite notable is the fact that on MSN, after 195 chapters and 8 months of screenames, The Book of Neil has finally come to an end, since it's now reached the present. It's been weird how a lot of people have been incredibly hooked on it and have read it each day to keep up with it.

For those who don't know, The Book of Neil is a screename I started at the end of April this year. It details all of the important events in my life from when I was born up until the present day.

At first I didn't bother saving each display name, but after many people asked about what the previous screenames were. I looked through my chat log archives to find all of the screenames but sadly could only find screenames going back to chapter 50.

If you want to read The Book of Neil, you can view it here. Note that there are entries missing from 67-78. This is because I simply couldn't find them. Also note that there are duplicate entries. This is because of my own error of changing chapter numbers and not the whole chapter and it screwed up the whole thing basically so I just carried on.

Enjoy. Don't forget to keep commenting on Little o and remember to tell all your friends!

comment