Pleased
Ah success. Kind of. I want to college today. Joy!

Or not.

No wait, I did go, just that it was crap. Well, actually, it was ok I suppose. I wanted to get straight in to finishing off my playing cards (by 11:30am this morning, I had just one suit left). However, Brian told us all to sit around a big table. He said that we were overdue for an assessment and that it should of been done the first week of college.

It was a maths test.

I paniced slightly at first, since when I took my maths test in school, I failed miserably and I was quite dissapointed about it too because while taking the test, I thought I was doing well.

Brian treats us all as if we're very dumb. He's worse than Tony in some respects. He's quite patronising to the class as a whole. For example, instead of just giving us a copy of the test and letting us get on with it, he read out the first page to us, and acted like that would help us. He also emphasises words which he thinks are important. He kind of says them slightly louder, and slightly slower than the rest of the sentence, which is all well and good, but when the sentence is 'You need to put your name..' it's kind of annoying.

He showed us one of the questions that we had to answer. It was a basic area question. There were three white shades on a shaded background, with the dimensions of the shapes and background on it. He asked if anyone knew how to work it out. I told him how and I was correct. Hell, I was proud of myself for remembering from all those years ago in school.

Eventually he gave us the papers and off we went. It was a multiple choice paper too (four possible answers) so there was a 1 in 4 chance I could just simply guess the answers. However, upon opening up the paper, I found it to be much more easier than I thought (thank god!). The first page was basic numeracy, using addition, subtraction, multiplication and division. Admittedly, I still can't remember how to work out long multiplication, so I just break it down and then add it all together. For example, one of the questions was something like:

28
x14

So I just do 20 x 10, and then 20 x 4. Plus, even if I managed to get the total wrong, the answers were pretty far apart from each other on the first few so I just circled the one closest to my guess, but I think out of the whole paper, I might of guessed one. There were about 35 questions altogether.

There was an element of trying to 'win' in me. Because as petty as it may be, I didn't want to finish long after everyone else and I was watchful to see what page everyone else was on. I didn't look at their answers, and it was nice to see no one looked at mine either. I was surprised because I thought that many of them would of just told each other the answer, especially when Brian left the room for a few minutes.

So yes, I felt as if I was in a race to finish it. I didn't finish first though. Round about third I think. Infact, the one who did finish first was a complete surprised, because it was a guy who looks like he doesn't have a clue about anything. He looks/talks like he's clueless. But hey, if he does happen to get them right, good on him. I just feel as if he may of just circled random answers on a few of them, since he did finish at least 5 minutes or so ahead of everyone else, which is a long time, considering everyone else finished round about the same time as each other.

I actually like doing exams. It gives me a sense of achievement when I complete it, especially when I know I've tried my hardest to work out each answer. I would like to think that I've got them all right. In reality, I think at most, there will be about three wrong.

After the test, he said we could go home. Go home after less than an hour of being in college. I guess it's a good thing, but I kind of felt like I'd come to college for nothing, so instead I decided to stay behind and finish off my playing cards. At around 2:30pm I'd finished them all and I was very relieved, as any more resizing would of drove me mad.

I asked Brian to come and have a look at them, make sure they were all ok. "I'm a bit busy right now, can you wait a bit?", he replied. I said sure, and went back to just browsing the web instead. After about 20 minutes, Brian left the room and I thought he'd be back in a few minutes, but he didn't return. I decided to forget it, and left myself at 2:50, only to return once I'd stepped out the room and walked five steps. I thought perhaps I better wait, incase he could hold me responsible or something if anything went wrong in the room, since I was the only one in there. After another ten minutes though, I decided to leave again and this time did.

My mum had asked me to get Paul, her boyfriend a small TV from Town and I obliged. On my way there, a guy, who looked about 25 approached me. I immediatly knew he was gonna ask me for money. He done a little pitch, however.

"Alright mate, now I know what you're thinking but let me finish. I'm asking people if they care spare a little bit of change so I can get something to eat, anything would be great, but, if you don't want to do that then you could even come with me and buy it yourself"

Well, that's the first time I've had someone approach me and say that. That they'd be ok with me buying it. I kind of believed him because he said that. But then he started getting pushy.

"If you could spare anything mate it'd be great"
I looked at my change. I had about 90p. I gave him 50p of it.
"I know I may be pushing my luck about it, but you couldn't make it a pound could you?"
"I can't, I've got nothing else. Well I have (meaning notes) but..."
"Come on mate, please?"
"I can't"
"Ok, I understand, thanks"
Then I felt guilty and gave him the rest of my change.
"Thanks mate, I appreciate it", he said, as I walked off.

I felt good, and I felt guilty at the same time. Good because I'd helped him out, but guilty because I didn't give him all of my change. I felt worse because he was incredibly well mannered and friendly. Then I wondered if he was indeed homeless and stuff. Then I felt guilty for questioning his sincerity. Blah blah.

Went to shop, no tv, came home.

But, enough of that. Now for the fun stuff. The good news, for you.

Remember Little o? He's waiting to say hello to you all. Yes, due to this site, I was inspired to start my own comic strip! And his name, is Little o. Or rather, his name is o and he's little.

So, I present to you:

Little o

Enjoy 7 helpings of him!

comment