Angry
How very strange and quite annoying...

I was sitting downstairs an hour ago on my own watching TV. My mum has gone out to see Paul. After a while, Laura came downstairs and sat down.

"Have you been using my shampoo?", she asked me.
"Uh?"
"The Avon one"
"Oh, yeah"
"Well don't. It costs like �5 a bottle"
"I just use what's there"

Well sorry.

Forgive me for not knowing much about shampoo. Forgive me for not giving a shit.

Granted, if it costs her so much I have nothing against her asking me not to use it, but she said it in such a way that sounded like she was incredibly pissed off at me for using it. I don't take kindly to being talked at in such a tone of voice, when I don't even know what I've been doing wrong.

Carried on watching TV.

10 seconds later...

"Oh, and will you stop using Chris's cup"

The cup she was referring to is a tall black cup. It basically holds about two cups of tea and since i'm a lover of tea, I find it nice to be able to get more than 3 mouthfuls from a cup.

"There's two of them though", I replied
"I broke one"
"You broke one?"
"Yeah"
"..."..."And no I won't stop using it"
"Neil, I bought it for Chris"
"Uhh it's a cup"
"SO, I don't care. Stop using it. I bought it for Chris."
"No"

Silence.

Just me who thinks this is taking possesiveness a LITTLE TOO FUCKING FAR?!

IT'S A GODDAMN FUCKING CUP!

It's not like I've taken a liking to wearing his underwear or something. It's a cup. If it happens to of been used by me, it's pretty damn easy to give it a quick rinse. AND, for all she knows, who's to say that she didn't break the one she bought for Chris, and not the one my mum bought, after I commented on the fact that I liked those type of cups, if she wants to be so fucking awkward?

Oh, and another thing. Only yesterday did she have my portfolio of work, along with my pencils and pens out, using both my coloured pencils and many pieces of my (expensive!) cartrdige paper. Not to draw on, or even paint - which is what you mainly use such high quality paper for - but to simply write on and to top that, I found said pieces of paper screwed up in my room. I.E. she didn't even keep them.

Now, I don't mind her using my pencils. I don't even have too much of a problem with the paper issue, OR the fact that she didn't bother to ask me first, but what I DO have a problem with is the fact that she then has the cheek to tell me not to use a CUP the very next day.

You can call me wrong on anything you wish, but for fucks sake, this is just insane.

comment