Bored
Sleeping pattern still sucking a lot. About three or four weeks ago, I bought some herbal sleeping pills. The only reason I bought herbal ones was because they had no normal.

I used two on Sunday night. No effect.

I used two last night. No effect.

What good are sleeping pills if they don't make you sleepy? Waste of money. After an hour and a half, I was still wide awake so I just had to try get to sleep regardless. Once more, I went to bed at 2am, went to sleep after about 20 minutes, only to wake up at 5am. Better than 4am I suppose. However, just like yesterday, I spent the next three hours trying to get back to sleep but with no luck. Though I tried and tried to get back to sleep but with no luck, I managed to do that thing, where, though you're not asleep, you feel as if you are. Do you know what I mean? You've got your eyes closed, and you're still aware of stuff, but everything seems a little bit further off?

Come 6:40am, I decided to get up and get ready. Unlike yesterday, even though I'd only had an hours more sleep, it seemed to of made the difference, since I was able to get out the house this time and go to college.

Not that it was worth me going.

As some of you may remember, Tuesdays are multimedia with Tony. Tony's lessons are like watching paint dry. Granted, I did learn something in it, (layer clipping if you want to know what) but something that would take him 10 minutes to explain takes him 30-60 minutes because he's both extremely slow, and because the class is slow too, so in a way, it evens out. I'm a patient person, but sitting there for two hours doing fuck all annoys the hell out of me, especially when the room is very very hot because of all the computers.

So for around the last hour and a half of the lesson (and the lesson is only from 9:30 till 12) I was in a variety of slumping/slouching/sleeping positions.

Very, very...VERY boring.

For the last ten minutes of the lesson, since he said all the computers weren't configured the same (I have trouble believing this bit), he told us to open a file. Then he proceeded to tell us to colour it in. Colour it in! What is this, nursery?

I was so very happy when 12pm came.

I walked back the station with Dave. He'd brought his nice new SLR camera in with him that he'd bought on Friday. �120, knocked down from �150 from Cash Converters. Strange place to buy a camera, but nevertheless, a good place perhaps! He let me take a pic or two with it early in the morning, then once his film was used up, I had one in my pocket and I put that in his camera and took a few shots with it, and he did too. By the time we walked down to the station, there were about 10 pictures left on the camera. He said he'll bring it in tomorrow and I can snap the rest.

Tomorrow is my photography lesson. I like those lessons. Probably my favourite out of the four lessons I have. We were supposed to get the film developed from a shop, but i'm gonna ask Dave (teacher, not friend Dave) if I can develop mine in college, since they're in black and white and the developing room is for black and white prints only.

Once I got back home, I was ready for bed again, falling into bed around 2pm and not getting up till about 7:30pm, which is of course very bad when you've got college in the morning. However, it's not too bad, because college starts at 10am tomorrow so I've got a bit of leeway.

I'm rather looking forward to Chris getting my camera from his friend.

comment