Depressed
Today was incredibly boring. I almost didn't even get out of bed and now I wish that I didn't.

I woke up around 7:40am, and I had to be in college at 10am. When I woke up though, I really didn't feel like getting up, because I felt (and still do) feel so depressed. I stayed in bed another 40 minutes, before I finally decided to get up, get ready and go.

Once in college, all we done was write notes, before half of the class went to develop films which they'd taken last week, while the other half stayed in the room for over an hour, doing absolutely nothing. Most, if not all of the people I hang round with are very immature. It was like being back in school, watching and listening to everything they say.

I gave Dave my digital camera to look at and he was fiddling around with it. I showed him how to use the 20 second video function on the camera and he managed to record this great video of pretty much everyone in the class. If you're going to click on that link, make sure you right click and select 'Save Target As'.

In order of appearance on the video:
Stan (Black coat)
Dave, the teacher (sitting down, blue top)
Me!
Paul, (denim jacket)
Andy (black jacket, white top)

Mark, Leanne, Xara, then I don't know any of the rest of their names. Then back to Andy.

Finally, after 3 hours of sitting there doing nothing, Dave came back and told us to come join him in the darkroom with the rest. By this point it was 3pm and for the next hour, we still didn't do anything, just stand around instead of sit and watch Dave work away. Quite possibly the most boring day so far.

I laughed and smiled and perhaps going to college today might of kept this depression at bay for a few hours longer, but as the day wore on, it only creeps back and now that i'm home, it's upon me once more. I just want to block everything out and be alone and yet not.

Thankyou to Kyla for the nice email.

Back to feeling crap...

comment