Tired
Today was just tiring.

Photography starts at 10am so I managed to have a small lie in, before going to college. On the way there on the bus, a guy named Steven got on. Steven is someone who I used to go to school with, like, primary school and secondary school. I didn't particularly know what to say to him and didn't think he'd want to talk to me, since we didn't talk much in school anyway, so I kind of looked away as he got on so he wouldn't notice me. But, when a few people got off the bus, he came and sat next to me and said hi. I felt guilty then for kind of ignoring him.

He asked what I was doing and I told him. I asked him and he said he was a coach, coaching basketball to kids in the school we both went to. Cool.

He asked me if I see anyone from school still. I said no. He said that he'd seen Michael Carter around. God, that name. The name that caused me so much fucking hurt over the course of five years. Five years of being bullied by him and his cousin. How I hate him.

I got off the bus shortly after and said goodbye to Steven. It's nice knowing that at least one or two people still remember me and that I wasn't completely forgotten from school. For the final two years of school, I wasn't there much. I got the nickname 'the ghost of Brookfield' from a few people because of this. Even in the yearly school photos, I wasn't in them. To all intents and purposes, I never existed in that school.

Anyway.

Caught the train to college. I brought the film and the paper in that me and Leanne had bought, along with a pad of paper and the photos I'd taken a few weeks ago.

Dave said we'd be out and about today, taking pictures. He said there was a competition running to take a picture of something to do with sport. The prize is �1000. Not bad eh? So, at around 11am, we went out and began walking towards town, from where I'd just come from two hours ago. It's about a twenty minute walk to town so we didn't have long to take these pictures. Dave, the tutor came with our little group, which consisted of me, Dave and Jamie, who I happened to take a pic of later that day.

We didn't really take many pictures. Infact, I didn't take any, since it was their film they were using and I was to take my photos in the afternoon.

After about twenty minutes, we made our way back to college and by then it was 12pm. By the time we'd walked back to college, I was ready for fainting. I'm so unfit. I'm going to use the fact that it was uphill as my excuse, though the others weren't out of breath like I was.

For our lunch break, me, Dave and Jamie found a nice little spot under the stairs of the college. It might sound a little strange, but it's the perfect spot to sit. It's where the cleaners keep their polishing machine and whatever else, but it also has windows that go all the way round, looking out onto the entrance to reception. It's usually 'reserved' for girls and/or goths for some reason, but I happened to get there before anyone else so I claimed it as ours for the day.

We just sat there talking, laughing, pointing out all the nice girls that happened to walk past. It was fun point them out, and them not being able to hear us saying so although I guess in a way, it would be kind of nice if they did hear. Maybe they'd be complimented by it. Maybe they'd like me back.

At 1pm, we all got sent out again taking photos and back down to town we went. We met up with Jamie's girlfriend outside the college. I have to say she is a really nice person. Just seems like the kind of person I'd get on with. Not to mention the fact that she's rather pretty. Lucky Jamie.

Most of the shots were taken in the Liverpool Football shop of various things. Footballs, tshirts, etc. I used a few of Dave's shots, since it was obvious that I wasn't going to be putting my film in the camera as he hadn't taken all of his yet so we just shared his film.

I have to say that our effort to find things to do with sport was pitiful. Our pictures will no doubtedly suck. Sport is a hard thing to find in the middle of town.

Once we'd taken the pics in the shop, we made our way back to the college. On the way back, I noticed what is quite possibly the best advert ever. Don't you agree? Whoever thought of that is a genius.

On the way back to college, we pass the train station. I really didn't feel like walking for twenty minutes for the third time today and then again from college to the station later that day so I decided I was going home early. I told Dave to tell Dave (as in tutor Dave) that I'd gone home because my feet were killing me, because they were. Dave then came up with a better excuse, that I was feeling ill. That'll do me. I said goodbye to them and carried on to the station and went home, having took three photos all day, written nothing, because he hadn't told us to, and not done any developing. It felt like a bit of a wasted day.

Once back, after an hour or so, I went to bed because I feel so tired lately. Laura woke me up at 7pm to go on the computer. She said that Chris had offered to take me to get a new chair from Makro and I accepted. Laura later said that he was also going for other stuff and she was going with him so I had no need to come with him. They returned 40 minutes later. Apparantly Makro didn't have any chairs. Damnit. I need a fucking new chair badly.

Tomorrow is multimedia with Brian. Apparantly we're finally doing the logos we created three weeks ago in Illustrator. Hopefully it'll be interesting.

Then on Friday, it's this party i'm supposedly going to. I think i'm going to go to it. Dave said he's not sure, but he thinks it's in a pub. That's better than a club I guess, though I would like to experience a club I suppose, so long as it wasn't too crowded. Dave said he's not one to dance, or mingle, so he'd just sit down in the corner. A bit like I would then. He also said that he's not staying there long. From around 8pm till 11pm. That's not too bad I guess. I can do three hours of sitting with a few friends. Can't be too bad, right? Nothing bad will happen, right?

Knowing my luck, someone will headbutt me again.

comment