Bored
Ah, it was too good to be true. Dave taught us all how to create a tigerskin effect. We used the move tool, marquee tool, and the gradient tool. This is the first time we've used the gradient tool. Shocking.

I opened up his example then set to work designing my own. I had it all done in ten minutes and it looked pretty much the same as his example.

But of course, that's not good enough for him and I had to do it all at the same pace as the rest of the class, which can only be compared to the speed of a snail. I get so bored in there.

By the end of the lesson, which is just over two hours long, they hadn't even completed it.

I left the lesson feeling incredibly bored and frustrated once again. "They've all gotta learn mate, nothing I can do", he said to me, as I was leaving the class, apologetically. "Yeah, I know", I said, trying to sound understanding. But when you've just been sitting on your arse for two hours doing incredibly boring stuff, it's hard to be understanding.

I walked to the station with Leanne. On the way, we decided to go half on the photographic paper we needed for tomorrow. 100 sheets of it for �15, meaning only �7.50 each. Not bad. Also bought some film.

I then went to buy cornflakes. Yeah, not the most exciting of food, but my mum hasn't been here for about five days now and we are pretty much out of food because she hasn't been shopping. The fridge has like, five things in it altogether and the freezer isn't good either. There's absolutely nothing to eat.

"So go shopping yourself!", I hear you say. Ah, see, I would gladly do that, but if I did, and I bought stuff that I actually wanted to buy and eat, the mother would have a moan at me, saying that I spent too much, or bought the wrong stuff or something like that. I can't win. So instead, I have to buy things for myself ie, cornflakes, because otherwise, I'd have nothing to eat for breakfast because my mum hasn't been here.

So I bought cornflakes, and milk and some hagen dasz ice cream, since it was calling out to me to buy it.

At the beginning of September, in my bank, I had around �650. As of late, I now currently have only �120. That's how quickly my money is going. I don't even know what it's gone on.

I got �80 out to buy a new chair and I got my income support money a few days ago too. However, I ended up spending �60 on clothes on Sunday because I needed them too. Then today, I spent around �20 on the film, paper, and stuff from Sainsbury's. See? You don't half spend a lot of money on this course. I must of spent at least �175-�200 so far, and then another �100 or so on travel and food.

So yes, poor me. Boo hoo.

In other news, last night, I was talking to Dave and Paul online last night. They were in Dave's house together. They invited me to a party on Friday. It's a girl alledgedly named Antonia, but it's not confirmed. All the guys in my class call her 'triple chins'...I'm sure you can guess why. It's her 18th birthday and she invited Paul, who she fancies, who then invited Dave, who then invited me. God knows who else is going. Paul is quite quiet and isn't one to mess round, but he does like to party. He's scared of triple chins. I know I shouldn't call her that, but till I know her real name that's what her name will be. It's Dave's fault for naming her that lol.

Anyway yeah, Paul is scared of her. He's not well built and hell, she is and she always asks him for hugs and stuff. Paul runs. It's amusing to hear little tales like this.

So yes, I've been invited to the party on Friday. It's apparantly right by the college. I think it's supposed to be at a club. I'm not sure. I'm not sure if I'll even go. I do want to, but I guess i'm scared. Scared of crowds of people in a dark club.

If I do actually go, i'm not even sure if they'd let me in there, considering last time I tried to get in a club, they turned me away. I told Dave and Paul this, but they said that someone they know knows the bouncers apparantly and they'd let me in. I'm not so sure.

I'm leaning towards going, rather than not going, but i've not made my mind up yet.

comment