Disappointed
It didn't go to plan today.

This morning I got up at 11:30am and I rang Alice shortly after, except her phone was still turned off. I started getting ready anyway and tried her again twice. Still nothing. Then I remembered; she'd got a new phone and hadn't give me the number! She told me she'd got one on Thursday, but she was about to go and said she'd give me the new number when we talked again, but neither of us remembered this.

So I was a little in the dark about whether we were meeting or not. I kind of felt obligated to go, because I didn't like the thought of her waiting there and me not turning up. Didn't want her to be waiting there for nothing.

I arrived a little after 1:30pm, which is the time we were meeting, but like I feared, Alice wasn't there. I waited about twenty minutes then, disappointed, I left. I got a burger from McDonalds, then decided that since I was in town, I was going to going to make it worth my while. I decided to buy myself two new long sleeve tshirts and some boxers from Topman. I really like the tshirts. When I got to the till, they came to �70! I didn't realise they added up to that much. I have a habit of not adding things up before I get to the till and then I have to pray I have enough. However, Topman offer 15% off for students if you show your NUS card. Ahh, the benefits of being a student. I got just over �10 knocked off which is a relief.

White top
Black top.

I like the white one the best. Not the best of pictures, though.

I had to wait 25 minutes for my train home so I bought a newspaper and sat down on the floor in the station to read it. I never read newspapers. There was a small story in there about a baby being found in a public toilet in a holdall bag. How awful is that? Poor baby.

College tomorrow. It's my graphics lesson. I'm not sure if we'll be having Ed though, because apparantly, last weekend, his Dad died so maybe he's still sorting out the funeral stuff. I don't mind my graphics lesson really because unlike my multimedia lesson and indeed my photography lesson, it's all hands on and we're drawing all day so i'm constantly occupied which is a good thing.

One other thing. On the way to town, I noticed that as I went through the tunnels, my eyes felt more...comfortable...somehow. I've always felt that I have some sort of sensitivity to light. Even normal daylight. I mean, it's not sensitive enough to hurt or anything like that, but there is a definite difference in how my eyes feel when it's day/night. In summer, when it's really sunny, sometimes I find it hard to look up at the clouds, because it's just too bright. That's not normal, is it? I'm glad it doesn't affect me too much of course, because if it did I wouldn't be able to go to college. Just a small observation. Hopefully it remains small.

comment